{"title":"Cardarine (GW-501516)","description":"\u003cp\u003eCardarine, also known as GW-501516, GW501516, GW1516 and Endurobol, is a synthetic agonist of the peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor delta (PPARδ), a nuclear receptor that regulates fat oxidation in muscle. It is often sold alongside SARMs but is not one. Its clinical development was halted after long-term rodent studies found cancers at multiple sites. This page lists every brand of Cardarine stocked at Free Muscle and compares them on strength per capsule, capsules per pack and batch testing.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eWhat is Cardarine?\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGW-501516 was developed in the 1990s and 2000s by GlaxoSmithKline in collaboration with Ligand Pharmaceuticals as a potential treatment for dyslipidaemia and metabolic disease. It activates PPARδ, which switches on genes for fatty acid uptake and oxidation in skeletal muscle and changes the handling of HDL and triglyceride-rich lipoproteins. It is not a SARM: it does not bind the androgen receptor at all. The two are grouped together in this market only because they are sold to similar buyers.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe compound reached Phase 2 human trials and was then abandoned. The decisive finding was that two-year carcinogenicity studies in rats and mice reported tumours in several organs, including liver, bladder, stomach, skin, thyroid, tongue and testes, and development stopped in 2007. No regulator has ever approved it. WADA added GW-501516 to the Prohibited List in 2009 and in 2013 issued a public warning to athletes about its safety. It is now listed under S4 (hormone and metabolic modulators) as a PPARδ agonist.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eWhat the published research reports\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA 2007 study gave healthy volunteers GW-501516 or placebo for two weeks while they were hospitalised and sedentary. HDL cholesterol rose and serum fat clearance after a fat meal improved in the treated groups, with a two-fold rise in ABCA1 expression in muscle cells in vitro; the trial involved 24 people and lasted only a fortnight (Sprecher 2007). A 2008 two-week study in moderately obese men reported reductions in fasting triglycerides, apolipoprotein B, LDL cholesterol and liver fat, with six participants per group (Risérus 2008). In mice, a 2008 study reported that GW-501516 combined with exercise training increased running endurance and shifted muscle fibre gene expression, while the drug alone did not; the effect was in trained mice, not sedentary ones (Narkar 2008). A 2014 review of PPAR agonists records that development of GW-501516 had been abandoned because of safety issues (Sahebkar 2014). The human studies were tiny and short, and none addressed long-term safety. None of the above is a claim about any product on this page.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSprecher DL, et al. Triglyceride:high-density lipoprotein cholesterol effects in healthy subjects administered a peroxisome proliferator activated receptor delta agonist. Arterioscler Thromb Vasc Biol. 2007;27(2):359-365. PMID: 17110604.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRisérus U, et al. Activation of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor (PPAR)delta promotes reversal of multiple metabolic abnormalities, reduces oxidative stress, and increases fatty acid oxidation in moderately obese men. Diabetes. 2008;57(2):332-339. PMID: 18024853.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNarkar VA, et al. AMPK and PPARdelta agonists are exercise mimetics. Cell. 2008;134(3):405-415. PMID: 18674809.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSahebkar A, Chew GT, Watts GF. New peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor agonists: potential treatments for atherogenic dyslipidemia and non-alcoholic fatty liver disease. Expert Opin Pharmacother. 2014;15(4):493-503. PMID: 24428677.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eBrands of Cardarine we stock\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/cardarine-gw-501516-10mg-free-muscle-60-capsules\"\u003eFree Muscle Cardarine GW-501516, 10mg, 60 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e. Free Muscle brand, 10mg per capsule, 60 capsules, 600mg in the pack. Every batch is assayed by Janoshik Analytical and the certificate for your batch is sent on request.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/cardarine-5mg-free-muscle\"\u003eFree Muscle Cardarine GW-501516, 5mg, 60 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e. Free Muscle brand, 5mg per capsule, 60 capsules, 300mg in the pack. Janoshik batch-tested, certificate on request.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/imuscle-cardarine-gw501516-60-10mg\"\u003eiMuscle Cardarine GW-501516, 10mg, 60 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e. 10mg per capsule, 60 capsules, 600mg in the pack. A COA is shown where iMuscle supplies one for the batch we hold.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-gw501516\"\u003eThoroughbred Labs Cardarine GW-501516\u003c\/a\u003e. 60 capsules. No per-capsule strength is published by the manufacturer, so no total can be stated. A COA is shown where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch we hold.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eHow to compare them\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eMultiply strength per capsule by capsules per pack: 10mg by 60 is 600mg, 5mg by 60 is 300mg. Divide the price by total milligrams to get cost per milligram, and note that a lower strength is rarely proportionally cheaper. For the listing with no published strength, compare on documentation only. In every case, check that the batch number on the certificate matches the pack you receive.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eBatch testing and certificates of analysis\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA certificate of analysis (COA) is a laboratory report tied to one manufactured batch. It records the identity of the compound tested (usually by HPLC or LC-MS against a reference standard) and the purity found, and it carries the batch number, the test date and the name of the laboratory that ran the assay. Every Free Muscle-brand batch is assayed by Janoshik Analytical, an independent laboratory, and we will send the certificate for the batch you hold if you email us with the batch number from the label. For the other brands on this page (iMuscle and Thoroughbred Labs) a COA is shown only where the manufacturer has supplied one for the specific batch we hold, and we leave the field blank rather than imply a test that does not exist.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA generic PDF with no batch number, no date or no named laboratory is not a batch certificate, whatever it is called. Match the batch number on the certificate to the number on your pack before relying on it. Our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab tests page\u003c\/a\u003e explains what to look for.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eLegal status in the UK\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCardarine is not a licensed medicine in the UK and has no MHRA marketing authorisation. It is not an authorised food supplement and may not be sold for human consumption. It is supplied for laboratory research to adults aged 18 and over. It is not a controlled drug under the Misuse of Drugs Act. In sport it is prohibited at all times under WADA class S4, hormone and metabolic modulators, where it is named as GW1516. For context on how SARMs and related research compounds are treated in UK law, read our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/what-are-sarms-the-2026-research-guide\"\u003eSARMs research guide\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eStorage and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eKeep the container sealed, in a cool, dry place away from direct light, and return it there each time the container has been opened. Do not decant into unlabelled containers. Keep out of the reach of children and animals. Handle in line with ordinary laboratory good practice, with gloves and a clean work surface, and dispose of unwanted material through an appropriate waste route rather than down the sink.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eDelivery and returns\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eFree Muscle is a UK company (FreeMuscle LTD, Scunthorpe). Every order ships with free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging with nothing on the outside to say what is inside. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day. EU delivery takes three to seven working days. Unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Customers must be 18 or over. Full details are on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eshipping page\u003c\/a\u003e and our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003eguarantee page\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eRelated reading\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/what-are-sarms-the-2026-research-guide\"\u003eWhat are SARMs? The 2026 research guide\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/sarms-explained-how-selective-androgen-receptor-modulators-work-1135-86\"\u003eSARMs explained: how selective androgen receptor modulators work\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003ePrice per milligram: the only honest way to compare\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003eHow to read a certificate of analysis\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sr9009\"\u003eSR9009 (Stenabolic)\u003c\/a\u003e, \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sarms\"\u003eall SARMs\u003c\/a\u003e, \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/weight-loss\"\u003emetabolic support\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/slu-pp-332\"\u003eSLU-PP-332\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eCardarine (GW-501516) is supplied for laboratory research use only. It is not a licensed medicine, not a food supplement and not for human consumption. Nothing on this page has been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and nothing on this page is medical, health or dosing advice. Sales are restricted to adults aged 18 and over.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","products":[{"product_id":"cardarine-5mg-free-muscle","title":"Cardarine GW-501516 — 5mg · 60 Capsules","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCardarine (GW-501516) — 5mg × 60 capsules.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eCardarine is a PPAR-delta agonist. Clinical development was abandoned after cancers were found at multiple organ sites in animal studies. That is the reason it is not a medicine, and we would rather you knew it before buying than after.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThere are no completed human efficacy trials. It is \u003cstrong\u003enot authorised for human consumption in the UK or EU\u003c\/strong\u003e and is on the WADA Prohibited List, where it is detectable.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eIdentity and purity are verified per batch by Janoshik Analytical, an independent laboratory. Certificate of Analysis available on request. We do not publish dosing schedules or cycle lengths for human use.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003e\u003csmall\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eResearch use only.\u003c\/strong\u003e Not a medicine or dietary supplement, not evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, not for human consumption.\u003c\/small\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"FreeMuscle","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":46857402613986,"sku":"10000011","price":29.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/openart-image_RQOkrWwu_1760826716832_raw_1.jpg?v=1766262406"},{"product_id":"cardarine-gw-501516-10mg-free-muscle-60-capsules","title":"Cardarine GW-501516 — 10mg · 60 Capsules","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCardarine (GW-501516) — 10mg × 60 capsules.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eCardarine is a PPAR-delta agonist. Clinical development was abandoned after cancers were found at multiple organ sites in animal studies. That is the reason it is not a medicine, and we would rather you knew it before buying than after.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThere are no completed human efficacy trials. It is \u003cstrong\u003enot authorised for human consumption in the UK or EU\u003c\/strong\u003e and is on the WADA Prohibited List, where it is detectable.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eIdentity and purity are verified per batch by Janoshik Analytical, an independent laboratory. Certificate of Analysis available on request. We do not publish dosing schedules or cycle lengths for human use.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003e\u003csmall\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eResearch use only.\u003c\/strong\u003e Not a medicine or dietary supplement, not evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, not for human consumption.\u003c\/small\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"FreeMuscle","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":46857405432034,"sku":"10000010","price":39.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/openart-image_Oef-QDdF_1760826110182_raw_e832e96d-2ef9-42b1-a8b2-c1f787319c72.jpg?v=1766262431"},{"product_id":"imuscle-cardarine-gw501516-60-10mg","title":"iMuscle Cardarine GW-501516 — 60 caps, 10mg","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eiMuscle Cardarine GW-501516, 60 caps, 10mg\u003c\/strong\u003e is an iMuscle listing of Cardarine, labelled at 10 mg per capsule, 60 capsules per pack, 600 mg in total. It is supplied through the Muscle Market range for laboratory research only, is not for human consumption, and is sold to adults aged 18 and over. Below: what the published research reports, including why development was abandoned, the UK legal position, and how batch certificates are handled for iMuscle products.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eAbout Cardarine\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGW-501516 is the development code; Cardarine, GW501516, GW1516 and endurobol are the other names under which the same molecule is sold. Pharmacologically it is a synthetic PPAR-delta agonist. PPAR-delta is a nuclear receptor, and in skeletal muscle it controls genes that govern how fatty acids are oxidised for energy. GlaxoSmithKline and Ligand took the compound forward as a possible treatment for lipid disorders. Sellers often place it next to SARMs, but it never touches the androgen receptor, and despite occasional searches for \"cardarine peptide\" it is a small molecule of about 454 g\/mol rather than an amino acid chain.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat the published research reports\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIn a 2008 study in mice, GW-501516 combined with treadmill training increased oxidative muscle fibres and running endurance more than training alone, and the authors described PPAR-delta and AMPK agonists as exercise mimetics; in the same paper it was AICAR, a different compound, that raised endurance in untrained mice (Narkar et al., 2008). A GlaxoSmithKline trial published in 2012, in 268 people with low HDL cholesterol, reported that over twelve weeks HDL rose while LDL cholesterol and triglycerides fell from baseline; the trial was short and not designed to assess long-term safety (Olson et al., 2012). Anti-doping researchers later summarised the clinical programme as having reached phase II trials in dyslipidaemia and metabolic syndrome (Thevis et al., 2010).\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eDevelopment was abandoned in 2007 after two-year carcinogenicity studies in rats and mice found tumours in multiple organs. Those toxicology results were presented at a conference and are not indexed on PubMed, so they are not cited here, but they are the most important fact about this compound. No later human trial has been completed and Cardarine has never been approved as a medicine anywhere. Nothing above is a claim about this product.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eChemical identity\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThese PubChem identifiers describe the molecule a batch certificate for this pack should name.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSystematic name\u003c\/strong\u003e: 2-[2-methyl-4-[[4-methyl-2-[4-(trifluoromethyl)phenyl]-1,3-thiazol-5-yl]methylsulfanyl]phenoxy]acetic acid\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCAS number\u003c\/strong\u003e: 317318-70-0\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eFormula and molecular weight\u003c\/strong\u003e: C21H18F3NO3S2, 453.5 g\/mol\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eInChIKey\u003c\/strong\u003e: YDBLKRPLXZNVNB-UHFFFAOYSA-N\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePubChem CID\u003c\/strong\u003e: 9803963\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eThis listing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eManufacturer: iMuscle\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCompound: Cardarine (GW-501516)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eForm: Capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePack size: 60 capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eStrength: 10 mg per capsule, as stated by the manufacturer\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eTotal in pack: 600 mg (10 mg x 60 capsules)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBatch certificate of analysis: shown where iMuscle supplies one for the batch we hold\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eIntended use: laboratory research only, not for human consumption, adults aged 18 and over\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe 10 mg figure is iMuscle's label claim. Only an assay of the batch confirms it. To compare this pack with other Cardarine listings, work from the total milligrams per pack and the cost per milligram, as set out in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003eprice per milligram\u003c\/a\u003e, and then check what certificate each seller holds.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCardarine in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSearches such as \"cardarine UK\", \"cardarine UK legal\", \"cardarine UK buy\" and \"cardarine for sale\" come down to two questions: may Cardarine be bought here at all, and how can a buyer tell a listing that can be checked from one that asks to be trusted.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eThe legal position\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCardarine is not a licensed medicine in the UK, has not been assessed by the MHRA, and is not an authorised food supplement, so it cannot lawfully be sold for people to swallow. It is not a controlled drug under the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971. Free Muscle sells it to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research only, and gives no instructions for use. GW-501516 is named on the WADA Prohibited List under section S4 (hormone and metabolic modulators) as a PPAR-delta agonist and is prohibited at all times in sport. WADA issued a specific warning about it in 2013. Buyers are responsible for the rules that apply to them, including import rules for EU orders. Our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/what-are-sarms-the-2026-research-guide\"\u003eresearch guide\u003c\/a\u003e covers the wider legal picture for compounds sold alongside SARMs.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat a checkable UK listing shows\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eMany sites file Cardarine under SARMs, but the category label proves nothing. What counts is a short list of verifiable facts, set against this listing below.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eWhat to look for\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eThis listing\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA stated strength, a unit count and a pack total that agree\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e10 mg per capsule, 60 capsules, 600 mg per pack\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA named manufacturer and a named seller\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMade by iMuscle; sold by FreeMuscle LTD, a UK company based in Scunthorpe\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA certificate tied to the batch number on the pot\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe manufacturer's certificate, where iMuscle supplies one for the batch we hold\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eResearch-only terms with no usage directions\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eResearch use only, 18+, no amounts, schedules or result claims\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTracked delivery and discreet packaging\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFree tracked UK delivery in plain packaging; orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday processed the same working day; EU delivery in 3-7 working days\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA returns policy\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e30-day returns on unopened items, see \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003edelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003eguarantee\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA listing that promises results, quotes user reviews as evidence or shows before-and-after pictures is advertising a use, which a research supplier cannot lawfully do. The fuller supplier checklist is in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-choose-a-sarms-supplier-uk-checklist\"\u003ehow to choose a SARMs supplier in the UK\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCapsules compared with other forms\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCardarine appears in three physical forms: filled capsules like this pack, liquids sold by concentration, and loose powder sold by weight. The molecule is the same; what differs is where the quantity per unit is fixed and how easily it can be verified. No published study compares these formats for GW-501516.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCapsules.\u003c\/strong\u003e The 10 mg per capsule is fixed when powder is blended and filled at manufacture, so an assay can measure it directly and the figure cannot drift once the pot is sealed. The weak point is uniformity between individual capsules, which a pooled assay averages out.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLiquids.\u003c\/strong\u003e Accuracy depends on the concentration being correct and on how precisely a volume is measured. Carrier solvents can evaporate from a bottle that is opened repeatedly, raising the concentration of what is left, and cold storage can cause the compound to crystallise out.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowder.\u003c\/strong\u003e Accuracy rests entirely on the balance and technique of the laboratory weighing it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBecause Cardarine is a small molecule and not a peptide, the argument that digestive enzymes break down peptides taken by mouth does not apply to it in the same way (see \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/do-oral-peptides-work\"\u003edo oral peptides work\u003c\/a\u003e). On stability, a dry powder sealed in a capsule is kept away from water and solvents, where chemical breakdown generally proceeds fastest, but we know of no published shelf-life study for any Cardarine format.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCardarine compared with SR9009\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\"Stenabolic vs cardarine\" is the comparison searched most often for this compound, largely because both are sold under metabolic or endurance headings. Pharmacologically they have little in common beyond being synthetic ligands of nuclear receptors.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eFeature\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eCardarine (this product)\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eSR9009 (stenabolic)\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTarget\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePPAR-delta, a fatty acid sensing receptor\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eREV-ERB alpha and beta, repressors in the body clock machinery\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOrigin\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGlaxoSmithKline and Ligand, lipid disorders programme\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAcademic laboratory at the Scripps Research Institute\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFormula and CAS\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC21H18F3NO3S2, 317318-70-0\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC20H24ClN3O4S, 1379686-30-2\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eHuman data\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eShort phase II lipid trials\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNo published human trial\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKey limiting finding\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTumours in two-year rodent studies; development stopped in 2007\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eEvidence confined to cells and animals\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLicensed as a medicine\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNowhere\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNowhere\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWADA\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS4, metabolic modulator, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS4, metabolic modulator, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSR9009 was first described in 2012, when a Scripps group reported that synthetic REV-ERB agonists altered circadian behaviour and the daily pattern of clock and metabolic gene expression in mice, raised energy expenditure, and reduced fat mass in diet-induced obese mice (Solt et al., 2012). That is a mouse study; no human trial of SR9009 has been published, so its record is shorter than Cardarine's but also lacks Cardarine's two-year toxicology data, which is absence of information rather than reassurance. Cardarine, by contrast, has human lipid data and a carcinogenicity finding that ended its development.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNeither compound is interchangeable with the other, neither is licensed, and both are sold here for laboratory research only. SR9009 listings, including \u003ca href=\"\/products\/imuscle-stenabolic-sr-9009-60-10mg\"\u003eiMuscle Stenabolic SR-9009\u003c\/a\u003e, are compared in the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sr9009\"\u003eSR9009 (Stenabolic) collection\u003c\/a\u003e, and the background is in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/sr9009-stenabolic-research-guide\"\u003eSR9009 (Stenabolic): the research guide\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReading the certificate of analysis for this product\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe Janoshik Analytical programme that assays every Free Muscle-brand batch, with certificates emailed on request, does not extend to this pack, because iMuscle manufactures it. Any certificate here is iMuscle's own, and we display one only when iMuscle has supplied it for the exact batch on our shelves. We will not pass off an undated or batch-free PDF as a certificate. \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/contact\"\u003eContact us\u003c\/a\u003e with the product name and we will either send the document for current stock or tell you that none exists. Where one is available, these are the lines worth reading.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eWhat was tested.\u003c\/strong\u003e Look for GW-501516 or Cardarine by name, and preferably CAS 317318-70-0. A heading such as \"PPAR agonist\" or \"SARM\" could describe dozens of substances.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHow identity was shown.\u003c\/strong\u003e A matching retention time on HPLC against a reference standard is the basic check. Where LC-MS was run, the measured mass ought to fit C21H18F3NO3S2 at 453.5 g\/mol, which is harder to fake or misread.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePurity figure.\u003c\/strong\u003e Normally a percentage of total peak area on the chromatogram. A high number means few contaminants were seen; it does not reveal the milligram content of a capsule.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eMeasured milligrams.\u003c\/strong\u003e An assay result in mg per capsule is what tests iMuscle's 10 mg claim. Without it, the 600 mg pack total rests on the label alone.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLot and date.\u003c\/strong\u003e Compare the lot on the report with the lot on the pot; a mismatch means the report describes other stock. The date tells you how long ago the sample was analysed.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIssuing laboratory.\u003c\/strong\u003e A named laboratory can be asked to confirm that the report is genuine.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA missing field is information in itself: whatever the certificate does not measure remains a label claim. Our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab tests page\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003ehow to read a certificate of analysis\u003c\/a\u003e explain the documents in more detail.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eDetection, sport and testing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGW-501516 has been on the WADA Prohibited List since January 2009, when it was first classed as a gene doping agent; it now sits in section S4 among the metabolic modulators and is prohibited in and out of competition (Thevis et al., 2010). Anti-doping rules apply strict liability, so an athlete is responsible for any prohibited substance in a sample regardless of how it got there, including through a mislabelled product.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eTesting does not rely on finding the unchanged compound. The Cologne anti-doping laboratory synthesised the two main urinary metabolites, a sulfoxide and a sulfone formed by oxidation of the sulphur atom, confirmed their structures by high-resolution mass spectrometry and NMR, and validated a routine screening method with a reported limit of detection of 0.1 ng\/ml in urine (Thevis et al., 2010). Numerous sanctions have followed.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWe know of no verified published figure for how long Cardarine or its metabolites remain detectable after exposure, so the accurate statement for this product is: detectable, window not established. The lack of a published window is not evidence that the window is short.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eStorage, stability and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo published stability study covers Cardarine capsules, so the expiry or best-before date printed by iMuscle is the working limit, and any certificate describes the batch on its test date rather than today.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKeep the original pot.\u003c\/strong\u003e The lot number on the label is what links the capsules to a certificate; capsules moved to another container lose that link.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCool, dry and dark.\u003c\/strong\u003e Store below room temperature where possible, away from radiators and sunny windowsills, and away from bathroom or kitchen humidity, which softens gelatine shells.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKeep a record.\u003c\/strong\u003e Write down when the seal was broken, and give any aliquot sent for analysis its own label carrying the lot number.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCheck condition.\u003c\/strong\u003e If shells have cracked, turned sticky or changed colour, the contents may have changed too; quarantine them and send us the lot number.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLaboratory practice.\u003c\/strong\u003e Gloves for any opened capsule, a work area separate from food and drink, storage beyond the reach of children and pets, and disposal through the chemical waste route your local rules set out.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eGlossary\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePPAR-delta\u003c\/strong\u003e: one of three peroxisome proliferator-activated receptors (alpha, gamma and delta); the delta form is widespread in muscle and is the receptor Cardarine binds.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eREV-ERB\u003c\/strong\u003e: a pair of nuclear receptors in the circadian clock machinery; the target of SR9009.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eExercise mimetic\u003c\/strong\u003e: the description Narkar and colleagues applied in 2008, based on changes in mouse muscle, not on any human finding.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHDL cholesterol\u003c\/strong\u003e: high-density lipoprotein cholesterol, one of the blood lipid measures reported in the human trials.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCarcinogenicity study\u003c\/strong\u003e: a long-term animal study, usually two years in rodents, designed to detect tumour formation.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePhase II trial\u003c\/strong\u003e: an early human study testing effects on a disease marker in a limited number of participants.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHPLC\u003c\/strong\u003e: a technique that pumps a dissolved sample through a packed column so its components emerge at different times and can be measured.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLC-MS\u003c\/strong\u003e: liquid chromatography coupled to mass spectrometry, which adds a molecular mass to the identity check.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSulfoxide and sulfone\u003c\/strong\u003e: the oxidised forms of GW-501516 found in urine, which anti-doping laboratories screen for.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLimit of detection\u003c\/strong\u003e: the lowest concentration an analytical method can reliably distinguish from zero.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eRelated\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/cardarine\"\u003eAll brands of Cardarine we stock, compared\u003c\/a\u003e, including \u003ca href=\"\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-gw501516\"\u003eThoroughbred Labs GW-501516\u003c\/a\u003e and our own \u003ca href=\"\/products\/cardarine-gw-501516-10mg-free-muscle-60-capsules\"\u003eFree Muscle Cardarine 10mg\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/brand-imuscle\"\u003eAll iMuscle products\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/cardarine-gw-501516-what-happened-in-development\"\u003eCardarine (GW-501516): why development stopped and what the data show\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sr9009\"\u003eSR9009 (Stenabolic)\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/weight-loss\"\u003emetabolic support\u003c\/a\u003e collections\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003eBatch testing and certificates of analysis\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eDelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003ereturns\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eThis product is supplied for laboratory research use only. It has not been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA. It is not a medicine, not a food supplement and not for human consumption. Sold only to adults aged 18 and over. Nothing on this page is medical, dosing or usage advice, and descriptions of published studies are not claims about this product.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReferences\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNarkar VA, et al. AMPK and PPARdelta agonists are exercise mimetics. Cell. 2008;134(3):405-15. PMID: 18674809.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eOlson EJ, et al. Lipid effects of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor-delta agonist GW501516 in subjects with low high-density lipoprotein cholesterol: characteristics of metabolic syndrome. Arterioscler Thromb Vasc Biol. 2012;32(9):2289-94. PMID: 22814748.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThevis M, et al. Characterization of two major urinary metabolites of the PPARdelta-agonist GW1516 and implementation of the drug in routine doping controls. Anal Bioanal Chem. 2010;396(7):2479-91. PMID: 19946680.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSolt LA, et al. Regulation of circadian behaviour and metabolism by synthetic REV-ERB agonists. Nature. 2012;485(7396):62-8. PMID: 22460951.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e\n","brand":"iMuscle","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":48468978958562,"sku":null,"price":49.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/CARDARINE2_720x_d6eeb76e-e12e-4d4e-8613-f1d8572b8197.jpg?v=1789931398"},{"product_id":"thoroughbred-labs-gw501516","title":"Thoroughbred Labs Cardarine GW-501516","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eThoroughbred Labs Cardarine GW-501516\u003c\/strong\u003e is a Thoroughbred Labs listing of Cardarine, supplied as 60 capsules per pack; the manufacturer does not state a strength per capsule on the label. It is supplied through the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/muscle-market\"\u003eMuscle Market\u003c\/a\u003e range for laboratory research only, is not for human consumption, and is sold to adults aged 18 and over. This page sets out what the published research on Cardarine reports, what the label documents, where the compound stands in UK law and in sport, and how batch certificates are handled for Thoroughbred Labs products.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eAbout Cardarine\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCardarine, also written GW-501516, GW501516, GW1516 or endurobol, is a synthetic agonist of PPAR-delta, a nuclear receptor that regulates genes involved in fatty acid oxidation in skeletal muscle. It was developed by GlaxoSmithKline and Ligand as a candidate for lipid disorders. It is not a SARM, although it is often sold alongside them, and it is not a peptide either: it is a small synthetic molecule built around a thiazole ring.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003ePubChem lists it as CID 9803963, CAS number 317318-70-0, molecular formula C21H18F3NO3S2, molecular weight 453.5 and InChIKey YDBLKRPLXZNVNB-UHFFFAOYSA-N. The systematic name, 2-[2-methyl-4-[[4-methyl-2-[4-(trifluoromethyl)phenyl]-1,3-thiazol-5-yl]methylsulfanyl]phenoxy]acetic acid, contains a sulphur atom in a thioether link; that sulphur is where the body oxidises the molecule, which matters for drug testing (see below).\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eWhat the published research reports\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIn a 2008 study in mice, GW-501516 given alongside treadmill training increased running endurance compared with training alone, which led the authors to describe the compound as an exercise mimetic; without training it produced no endurance change in that study (Narkar et al., 2008). A 2012 trial in 268 people with low HDL cholesterol reported that, compared with baseline, HDL rose and LDL cholesterol and triglycerides fell over twelve weeks (Olson et al., 2012); the trial was short and not designed to assess long-term safety. Development was abandoned in 2007 after two-year carcinogenicity studies in rats and mice found tumours in multiple organs. Those toxicology results were presented at a conference and are not indexed on PubMed, so they are not cited here, but they are the most important fact about this compound. Nothing in this section is a claim about this product.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eThis listing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eManufacturer: Thoroughbred Labs\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCompound: Cardarine (GW-501516)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eForm: Capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePack size: 60 capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eStrength: the manufacturer does not state the amount per capsule on the label, so we do not list one\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBatch certificate of analysis: shown where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch we hold\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSold for laboratory research to adults aged 18 and over; not for human consumption\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSearches such as \"cardarine 10mg\" and \"cardarine 20mg UK\" assume a stated figure per capsule. This pack has none, so it cannot be matched to either number, and the total content per pack cannot be worked out from the label alone. Our guide to \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003ecomparing by price per milligram\u003c\/a\u003e explains why that matters when setting listings side by side.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCardarine in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003ePeople searching \"cardarine UK legal\", \"cardarine UK buy\" or \"UK sarms cardarine\" usually want two answers: whether a purchase is lawful, and whether a particular seller can be trusted. On the first, Cardarine is not a licensed medicine in the UK, has not been assessed by the MHRA, and is not an authorised food supplement. It is not listed as a controlled drug. This listing is offered only to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research, not for human consumption. A seller who gives instructions for taking it, or describes what it will do for the buyer, is wrongly presenting it as a medicine or supplement.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIn sport, GW-501516 is named on the WADA Prohibited List under section S4 (hormone and metabolic modulators) as a PPAR-delta agonist and is prohibited at all times. WADA issued a specific warning about it in 2013. Anyone subject to anti-doping rules should consult the current list. Our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/what-are-sarms-the-2026-research-guide\"\u003eresearch guide\u003c\/a\u003e covers the wider legal picture for compounds sold alongside SARMs.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eOn trust, star ratings and forum threads (the \"cardarine UK reviews\" and \"cardarine reddit\" searches) cannot tell you what is in a capsule. Documents can. A UK listing worth relying on should show:\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe manufacturer's name and the compound's identifiers, so any certificate can be matched to GW-501516 rather than something similar. Here: Thoroughbred Labs, with CAS 317318-70-0 given above.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eA stated strength and capsule count. Here: 60 capsules, with the strength stated plainly as not given by the manufacturer rather than guessed.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eA certificate for the batch actually in stock, carrying a batch number. Here: shown only where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch we hold.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eAn identifiable seller with an age requirement and a returns route. Here: FreeMuscle LTD, a UK company in Scunthorpe, selling to adults aged 18 and over, with 30-day returns on unopened items.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eTracked delivery in plain packaging. Here: free tracked UK delivery on every order in plain packaging, orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday processed the same working day, and EU delivery in 3-7 working days.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo usage instructions of any kind. Here: none given.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eDelivery and returns terms are on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eshipping\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003eguarantee\u003c\/a\u003e pages. To see the brands of this compound we hold, including listings that do state a strength, use the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/cardarine\"\u003eCardarine collection\u003c\/a\u003e. Our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-choose-a-sarms-supplier-uk-checklist\"\u003eUK supplier checklist\u003c\/a\u003e applies the same questions to any shop.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReading the certificate of analysis for this product\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThoroughbred Labs is a third-party brand in the Muscle Market range, so the testing position differs from our own label. Every Free Muscle-brand batch is assayed by Janoshik Analytical, an independent laboratory, with the certificate sent on request by email. For Thoroughbred Labs products we show a certificate of analysis only where the manufacturer supplies one for the specific batch we hold. A generic PDF with no batch number is not a batch certificate, and we do not present one as such. Email us with the product name and we will send what we hold, or say plainly that there is none.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWhen a certificate for this product is available, these are the fields to check:\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCompound name and identity method\u003c\/strong\u003e: the document should name GW-501516 and say how identity was established. HPLC matches the retention time of the sample against a reference standard; LC-MS adds a molecular mass, which for this compound should be consistent with the 453.5 molecular weight above.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePurity\u003c\/strong\u003e: a percentage, normally from HPLC peak areas, showing how much of what was detected is the named compound. It says nothing about how much compound each capsule holds.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eContent per capsule\u003c\/strong\u003e: the measured milligrams of GW-501516 in one capsule. Because the label here gives no strength, this is the only figure that would allow a per-pack total.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBatch or lot number\u003c\/strong\u003e: must match the code printed on the pack in your hands.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTest date and laboratory name\u003c\/strong\u003e: tie the result to a specific analysis of current stock.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWhat a missing field means for this brand: no certificate at all means this listing makes no claim about identity, purity or content; a certificate with purity but no content confirms the molecule without telling you the amount per capsule; a batch number that differs from your pack means the document describes other stock. Our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab tests page\u003c\/a\u003e and the article on \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003ehow to read a COA\u003c\/a\u003e go further, and you can \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/contact\"\u003econtact us\u003c\/a\u003e with any mismatch.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCapsules compared with other forms\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eCardarine is sold by other sellers as capsules, tablets and liquid suspensions or solutions. The molecule is the same in each; what differs is how the amount per unit is fixed and what can go wrong on the way. No published study compares these formats for GW-501516, so the points below come from general pharmaceutical practice rather than compound-specific data.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCapsules\u003c\/strong\u003e hold a weighed powder fill, usually blended with an inert filler. Errors come from uneven blending or variable fill weight. Each capsule is a discrete unit a laboratory can assay, so content per capsule can be measured directly.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLiquids\u003c\/strong\u003e carry a stated concentration in a solvent that is not always named. The compound has to stay dissolved or evenly suspended, and the amount in any measured volume depends on that as well as on measuring accuracy. A certificate confirms concentration on the test date only.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePowders\u003c\/strong\u003e sold loose require the researcher to weigh every portion, which moves the accuracy question onto the laboratory's own balance.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe \"cardarine peptide\" search reflects a common mix-up. Peptides are chains of amino acids that digestive enzymes break apart, which is why research on giving them by mouth is contested (see \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/do-oral-peptides-work\"\u003eDo oral peptides work?\u003c\/a\u003e). GW-501516 has no amino acid chain; it is a small organic molecule, and the human lipid trial cited above used oral administration. That is a statement about the chemistry and the trial design, not about this product. For this pack, the practical value of the capsule format depends on a certificate that reports measured content, since the label does not.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCardarine compared with SR9009 (stenabolic)\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\"Stenabolic vs cardarine\" is the comparison people search most for this compound, because sellers list the two side by side for similar purposes. Pharmacologically they have little in common. GW-501516 activates PPAR-delta; SR9009 was described in a 2012 paper from the Scripps Research Institute as a synthetic agonist of REV-ERB-alpha and REV-ERB-beta, nuclear receptors that help drive the daily rhythm of clock genes (Solt et al., 2012). In that study, SR9009 was given to mice by intraperitoneal injection; the mice showed altered circadian activity and changes in metabolic gene expression, and diet-induced obese mice lost more fat mass than controls. The authors noted that handling and twice-daily injections themselves caused weight loss in the control animals.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003ePoint of comparison\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eCardarine (GW-501516)\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eSR9009 (stenabolic)\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTarget\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePPAR-delta agonist\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eREV-ERB-alpha and REV-ERB-beta agonist\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIdentifiers\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCAS 317318-70-0; C21H18F3NO3S2\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCAS 1379686-30-2; C20H24ClN3O4S\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOrigin\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGlaxoSmithKline and Ligand, lipid disorder programme\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAcademic research compound, Scripps Research Institute\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eHuman data\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePhase II lipid trials; development stopped in 2007 after rodent carcinogenicity findings\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNo published human trial\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMain published evidence\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMouse endurance study; human lipid trial\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMouse studies using injection\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUK status\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnlicensed; research use only, 18+\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnlicensed; research use only, 18+\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWADA\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS4 metabolic modulator, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS4 metabolic modulator, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNeither compound is a SARM, and neither has ever been approved as a medicine. Cardarine has the larger human evidence base but also the toxicology finding that ended its development; SR9009 has no human trial at all, so statements about its effects in people rest on anecdote. We make no claim about either in combination with anything else. The \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sr9009\"\u003eSR9009 collection\u003c\/a\u003e lists the brands we stock, and our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/sr9009-stenabolic-research-guide\"\u003eSR9009 research guide\u003c\/a\u003e covers the 2012 work in more detail.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eDetection, sport and testing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eGW-501516 has been on the WADA Prohibited List since January 2009, when it was first categorised under gene doping; it now sits in section S4 among metabolic modulators and is banned both in and out of competition. Under the strict liability principle an athlete is responsible for any prohibited substance found in a sample, including one from a mislabelled or contaminated product.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eAnti-doping laboratories do not rely only on the parent molecule. A 2010 study from the German Sport University Cologne identified two major urinary metabolites, the sulfoxide and the sulfone formed by oxidation of that thioether sulphur, and validated a routine urine screening method with a limit of detection of 0.1 ng\/ml (Thevis et al., 2010). The paper established what to look for and how sensitively; it did not measure how long after exposure the compound or its metabolites remain detectable. For this capsule product the answer is therefore: detectable, window not established. Our article on \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/cardarine-gw-501516-what-happened-in-development\"\u003ewhy Cardarine development stopped\u003c\/a\u003e covers the history behind the ban.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eStorage, stability and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eWe know of no published study on how GW-501516 keeps in capsule form, so the expiry date, where Thoroughbred Labs prints one, is the only product-specific guide. General good practice applies. Store the sealed container somewhere cool and dry, away from direct sunlight and heat sources. Gelatine and plant-based capsule shells both react to humidity: damp air softens them and can let moisture reach the powder, and very dry air can make them brittle.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eKeep capsules in the original container, which carries the batch number that links them to any certificate.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRecord the date received, the date first opened and the batch number in your laboratory log.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eHandle capsules and any spilled powder with nitrile gloves.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eDispose of expired or surplus material through your organisation's chemical waste route, not household waste.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eKeep out of reach of children and pets, and apart from food and drink.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eGlossary\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePPAR-delta\u003c\/strong\u003e: peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor delta, a nuclear receptor that switches on genes for fatty acid use; GW-501516 activates it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNuclear receptor\u003c\/strong\u003e: a protein inside the cell that binds a molecule and then changes which genes are read.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eAgonist\u003c\/strong\u003e: a compound that binds a receptor and activates it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eExercise mimetic\u003c\/strong\u003e: a label researchers gave compounds that reproduced some molecular effects of training in animals.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eREV-ERB\u003c\/strong\u003e: a pair of nuclear receptors in the body's clock machinery; SR9009 was designed to activate them.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCarcinogenicity study\u003c\/strong\u003e: a long-term animal study, often two years in rodents, run to see whether a drug candidate causes tumours.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHDL cholesterol\u003c\/strong\u003e: high-density lipoprotein cholesterol, the blood lipid measure the 2012 GW-501516 trial tracked.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eMetabolite\u003c\/strong\u003e: a compound the body produces by chemically altering a substance; anti-doping tests for GW-501516 target its sulfoxide and sulfone.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLimit of detection\u003c\/strong\u003e: the smallest amount per millilitre of urine that a validated screening method picks up consistently, 0.1 ng\/ml in the 2010 GW-501516 method.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eStrict liability\u003c\/strong\u003e: under the World Anti-Doping Code, a positive sample is the athlete's responsibility whether the substance came from a deliberate choice or a contaminated product.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eRelated\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/cardarine\"\u003eAll brands of Cardarine we stock, compared\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/brand-thoroughbred-labs\"\u003eAll Thoroughbred Labs products\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sr9009\"\u003eSR9009 (stenabolic)\u003c\/a\u003e and the wider \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/sarms\"\u003eSARMs range\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/cardarine-gw-501516-what-happened-in-development\"\u003eCardarine (GW-501516): why development stopped and what the data show\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003eBatch testing and certificates of analysis\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eDelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003ereturns\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eThis product is supplied for laboratory research use only. It has not been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA. It is not a medicine, not a food supplement and not for human consumption. Sold only to adults aged 18 and over. Nothing on this page is medical, dosing or usage advice, and descriptions of published studies are not claims about this product.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReferences\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNarkar VA, et al. AMPK and PPARdelta agonists are exercise mimetics. Cell. 2008;134(3):405-15. PMID: 18674809.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eOlson EJ, et al. Lipid effects of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor-delta agonist GW501516 in subjects with low high-density lipoprotein cholesterol: characteristics of metabolic syndrome. Arterioscler Thromb Vasc Biol. 2012;32(9):2289-94. PMID: 22814748.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThevis M, et al. Characterization of two major urinary metabolites of the PPARdelta-agonist GW1516 and implementation of the drug in routine doping controls. Anal Bioanal Chem. 2010;396(7):2479-91. PMID: 19946680.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSolt LA, et al. Regulation of circadian behaviour and metabolism by synthetic REV-ERB agonists. Nature. 2012;485(7396):62-8. PMID: 22460951.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e","brand":"Thoroughbred Labs","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":48468980498658,"sku":null,"price":34.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/GW.png?v=1789931426"}],"url":"https:\/\/freemuscle.co.uk\/collections\/cardarine.oembed","provider":"Free Muscle","version":"1.0","type":"link"}