{"product_id":"thoroughbred-labs-mk677","title":"Thoroughbred Labs MK-677","description":"\u003cp\u003eThoroughbred Labs MK-677 is a 60-capsule pack of ibutamoren (MK-677), a ghrelin receptor agonist and growth hormone secretagogue, made by Thoroughbred Labs and stocked by Free Muscle in the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/muscle-market\"\u003eMuscle Market\u003c\/a\u003e range. The manufacturer prints no per-capsule strength on the label, so we list it as not stated rather than guess. It is sold only for laboratory research, to adults aged 18 and over.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eAbout MK-677\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eIbutamoren (MK-677, L-163,191, sometimes sold under the name Nutrobal) is a small-molecule, non-peptide agonist of the growth hormone secretagogue receptor, GHS-R1a, the receptor for the hunger hormone ghrelin. Because it is orally available and mimics ghrelin at the pituitary, it stimulates the release of the body's own growth hormone rather than supplying the hormone directly. PubChem records the free base under CAS number 159634-47-6, with formula C27H36N4O5S, molecular weight 528.7 and InChIKey UMUPQWIGCOZEOY-JOCHJYFZSA-N.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eMerck studied MK-677 in the 1990s and 2000s. Chapman and colleagues gave it by mouth once a day to 32 healthy volunteers aged 64 to 81, over study periods of two and four weeks. Growth hormone pulses grew taller without becoming more frequent, and serum IGF-1 climbed into the range seen in young adults; fasting glucose also rose, prolactin went up by 23 per cent while staying within the normal range, and cortisol did not change (Chapman et al., 1996).\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe longest trial randomised 65 healthy adults aged 60 to 81 to MK-677 or placebo for up to two years, with its main end points assessed at one year (Nass et al., 2008). Fat-free mass rose by an average of 1.1 kg on MK-677 and fell by 0.5 kg on placebo, yet strength and function did not improve. On the other side of the ledger, body weight rose by 2.7 kg on MK-677 and 0.8 kg on placebo, fasting glucose climbed by an average of 0.3 mmol\/L, insulin sensitivity fell and cortisol rose. Increased appetite, which eased after a few months, and transient mild leg swelling and muscle pain were the commonest side effects. MK-677 has never been licensed as a medicine. None of this research constitutes a claim about the product on this page.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eThis listing\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCompound: MK-677 (Ibutamoren)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBrand: Thoroughbred Labs\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eForm: capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePack size: 60 capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eStrength per capsule: not stated by the manufacturer on the label\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eTotal per pack: cannot be calculated without a stated strength\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eIntended use: laboratory research only, not for human consumption\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSold to adults aged 18 and over\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003eWith no strength on the label there is no total per pack and no price per milligram, so this pack cannot be set against brands that print a figure. The one document that could supply a measured content is a batch certificate, where Thoroughbred Labs provides one. The method for packs that do state a strength is explained in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003eprice per milligram\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eMK-677 in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eOf the UK searches for this compound, \"MK 677 UK legal\" is a question about the law, while \"MK677 UK buy\" and \"MK677 UK supplier\" come down to what a listing lets you verify.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eThe legal position\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eIbutamoren has never received an MHRA marketing authorisation, so in the UK it is not a licensed medicine. Nor is it an authorised food supplement, so nobody may lawfully sell it for people to consume. It is not a controlled drug. Free Muscle therefore sells it only as a laboratory research compound, to buyers aged 18 or over. WADA prohibits it at all times under section S2, and each buyer is responsible for the rules that bind them, an anti-doping code included. More detail is on our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/mk-677-legal-status-uk\"\u003eMK-677 legal status in the UK\u003c\/a\u003e page.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eWhat a UK listing should let you check\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNamed businesses.\u003c\/strong\u003e Thoroughbred Labs manufactures the capsules; FreeMuscle LTD, a UK company based in Scunthorpe, sells and ships them.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA strength and a count.\u003c\/strong\u003e The count is 60 capsules; the strength is missing because the manufacturer does not state it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA lot number tied to a certificate.\u003c\/strong\u003e We show a certificate only where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch we hold; email us to ask whether one exists for the current stock.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNo directions for use.\u003c\/strong\u003e A research compound cannot also be sold for consumption, so no quantities or promised outcomes appear here.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA parcel you can follow.\u003c\/strong\u003e Each UK order goes out free, tracked and in plain packaging, and anything ordered before 2pm on a weekday is processed that working day; EU orders arrive in 3-7 working days.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA published returns policy.\u003c\/strong\u003e A sealed pack can be sent back within 30 days; our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003edelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003eguarantee\u003c\/a\u003e pages give the conditions.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e\u003cp\u003eAgainst that list, this pack's weak point is the missing strength. Where a stated figure matters, the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/mk-677\"\u003eMK-677 collection\u003c\/a\u003e includes packs that print one, such as iMuscle's \u003ca href=\"\/products\/imuscle-ibutamoren-mk-677-60-10mg\"\u003e10mg capsules\u003c\/a\u003e and Free Muscle's own \u003ca href=\"\/products\/mk-677-ibutamoren-10mg\"\u003e10mg\u003c\/a\u003e, \u003ca href=\"\/products\/mk-677-ibutamoren-12-5mg\"\u003e12.5mg\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/products\/mk-677-ibutamoren-25mg\"\u003e25mg\u003c\/a\u003e strengths, which Janoshik Analytical assays batch by batch. Forum threads and reviews can report how a parcel arrived, never what a capsule held. Our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-choose-a-sarms-supplier-uk-checklist\"\u003eUK supplier checklist\u003c\/a\u003e applies the same tests to any shop.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eCapsules compared with other forms\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eMK-677 is searched for as tablets, capsules, liquid and even as a \"peptide\". It is not a peptide but a synthetic small molecule designed to mimic growth hormone releasing peptides at their receptor while staying active by mouth; both trials above gave it orally, and neither used an injectable form. The digestive breakdown that limits swallowed peptides (see \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/do-oral-peptides-work\"\u003edo oral peptides work\u003c\/a\u003e) is therefore not the issue. What changes between forms is where the stated amount can drift and what a certificate can vouch for.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eForm\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eWhere the stated amount can drift\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eWhat to ask of its certificate\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCapsules (this product)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUneven blending or fill weight between capsules\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eDoes it report milligrams found per capsule, not only purity?\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTablets\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBlend uniformity, and uneven halves if a tablet is split\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIs content per tablet measured on the finished tablets?\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLiquids\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSettling or crystallising, solvent loss from an opened bottle, dropper error\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWas the finished liquid tested, and when? A raw-powder certificate says nothing about concentration.\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLoose powder\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eEvery portion depends on the accuracy of a balance at milligram scale\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIdentity and purity are all it can confirm\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\u003cp\u003eSalt form matters too. Ibutamoren is often made as its mesylate (methanesulfonate) salt, which is heavier than the free base, so a milligram of salt holds less than a milligram of ibutamoren; a label or certificate should say which it means. None of this suggests one form performs differently; it concerns only what can be verified.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eMK-677 compared with ipamorelin\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003e\"Ibutamoren vs ipamorelin\" is the comparison most searched for this compound. Both activate GHS-R1a and prompt the pituitary to release its own growth hormone, but they are different kinds of molecule with unequal research records.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eFeature\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eMK-677 (this product)\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eIpamorelin\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eType of molecule\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNon-peptide small molecule\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePentapeptide, Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eFormula and molecular weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC27H36N4O5S, 528.7\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC38H49N9O5, 711.9\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMain published evidence\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRandomised placebo-controlled trials in older adults, the longest two years\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRat and pig pharmacology; a small human literature\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCortisol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnchanged over four weeks (1996); raised at twelve months (2008)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot raised in pigs beyond the level seen with GHRH\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eLicensed as a medicine\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNowhere\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNowhere\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWADA\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS2, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS2, prohibited at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe word that separates them is \"selective\". In the 1998 paper introducing ipamorelin, Novo Nordisk researchers found that in conscious pigs it released growth hormone about as potently as the older peptide GHRP-6 but, unlike GHRP-6 and GHRP-2, did not raise ACTH or cortisol above the levels seen with GHRH, even at amounts far beyond those needed for a growth hormone response (Raun et al., 1998). For MK-677 the comparable data are human: cortisol held steady over four weeks but rose over twelve months. Species, designs and durations differ, so these results cannot show which is more selective in people, and we know of no trial giving both to the same participants.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eIpamorelin is a peptide, so absorption by mouth is an open question for it in a way it is not for MK-677; its human studies are summarised in the \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/ipamorelin-research-guide\"\u003eipamorelin research guide\u003c\/a\u003e. Regulatory status is identical: both are unlicensed, sold here only for laboratory research to adults, and listed in WADA section S2. The ipamorelin we stock is on the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/ipamorelin\"\u003eipamorelin collection page\u003c\/a\u003e, and \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/mk-677-vs-ipamorelin-vs-hgh\"\u003eMK-677 vs ipamorelin vs HGH\u003c\/a\u003e adds somatropin to the comparison. None of this recommends either compound.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eReading the certificate of analysis for this product\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eThoroughbred Labs, not Free Muscle, is the source of any certificate of analysis (COA) for this product. For third-party brands we display a COA only when the manufacturer has supplied one for the batch actually in our stock, and otherwise say none is available rather than show a generic document; email us before ordering to ask what exists for the current batch. Janoshik Analytical's independent batch testing covers Free Muscle-brand compounds only, not Thoroughbred Labs stock. Where a certificate exists, read it field by field.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eField\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eWhat it should show for this product\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eIf it is missing\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCompound\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIbutamoren or MK-677, ideally with CAS 159634-47-6\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe document may describe another product\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIdentity method\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRetention time matched to an ibutamoren reference standard by HPLC, or an LC-MS mass that fits C27H36N4O5S\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA purity figure alone does not prove the substance is ibutamoren\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eStereochemistry\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe (2R) form in PubChem's systematic name and InChIKey\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIts enantiomer weighs exactly the same, so only a chiral separation can exclude it; without one the question stays open\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePurity\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA percentage, usually from HPLC peak areas\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eImpurities and breakdown products are unknown\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eContent per capsule\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMilligrams found per capsule, stating whether as free base or mesylate\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe pack's total content stays unknown, since the label gives no strength\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eBatch number\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe same lot as printed on your pack\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIt describes other stock\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eTest date and laboratory\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eA date and a named laboratory that can confirm the report\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eThe result cannot be traced or dated\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\u003cp\u003eFor this pack the content row matters most: purity without milligrams per capsule confirms the substance but not the amount. See \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003ehow to read a COA\u003c\/a\u003e and our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab tests\u003c\/a\u003e page, and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/contact\"\u003econtact us\u003c\/a\u003e with the lot number if a certificate does not match your pack.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eDetection, sport and testing\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eWADA names ibutamoren among the growth hormone secretagogues in section S2 of the Prohibited List, banned in and out of competition. Accredited laboratories screen urine for it and its metabolites, and under strict liability an athlete answers for whatever is found in their sample, however it got there.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eHow long it stays detectable is less settled. We have found no verified human study that sets a urine detection window. Hair has been studied: in a forensic report, hair collected four weeks after a single oral exposure in one male volunteer tested positive for ibutamoren, using a method with a limit of detection of 0.1 pg\/mg (Kintz and Gheddar, 2026). The authors wanted reference data because anti-doping authorities have urged caution over hair results in Court of Arbitration for Sport hearings. One volunteer and one exposure cannot define a window, and the finding concerns hair rather than the urine samples most tests rely on. For urine the accurate statement is: detectable, window not established. Anyone bound by an anti-doping code should treat any contact with MK-677 as a risk of an adverse finding.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eStorage, stability and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eTo our knowledge nobody has published a stability study of ibutamoren in capsule form, so no shelf life is quoted here. Work to any date Thoroughbred Labs prints on the pack; a certificate describes a batch only as it was when tested.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eOriginal container.\u003c\/strong\u003e The lot number on the manufacturer's pack is what ties the capsules to a certificate. Decanting them breaks that link, and so does mixing capsules from two packs.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCool, dry and dark.\u003c\/strong\u003e Keep the pack away from radiators, sunny windowsills and steamy rooms, as capsule shells absorb moisture and can soften and stick together.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSealed.\u003c\/strong\u003e Close the lid fully after each opening, leaving any desiccant sachet in place.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eChecked.\u003c\/strong\u003e Set aside discoloured, clumped or cracked capsules and report the lot number to us.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRecorded and handled with care.\u003c\/strong\u003e Log the dates of receipt and first opening, wear nitrile gloves, keep the material away from food and out of reach of children and pets, and send surplus for chemical waste disposal.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003eKeep the seal intact until needed, because the 30-day return option covers unopened items only.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eGlossary\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIbutamoren\u003c\/strong\u003e: the International Nonproprietary Name for MK-677, whose Merck codes include L-163,191 and MK-0677.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eGrowth hormone secretagogue\u003c\/strong\u003e: the class name for compounds, ibutamoren among them, that raise growth hormone by acting on the pituitary instead of replacing the hormone.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eGHS-R1a\u003c\/strong\u003e: growth hormone secretagogue receptor type 1a, the receptor ghrelin binds and the one both MK-677 and ipamorelin activate.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIGF-1\u003c\/strong\u003e: insulin-like growth factor 1, made largely in the liver in response to growth hormone; trials use its level as a sign that the growth hormone axis has been stimulated.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eFat-free mass\u003c\/strong\u003e: everything except fat, including water and organs, so a rise is not the same as a muscle gain.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eInsulin sensitivity\u003c\/strong\u003e: how strongly tissues respond to insulin; when it falls, blood glucose tends to rise, as in the MK-677 trials.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eFree base and mesylate\u003c\/strong\u003e: the neutral molecule and its heavier methanesulfonate salt; milligram figures for one do not transfer to the other.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eEnantiomer\u003c\/strong\u003e: either of two mirror-image versions of one molecule, identical in mass and separable only by chiral analysis.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLimit of detection\u003c\/strong\u003e: the lowest concentration at which a test can confirm a substance is present.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003ch2\u003eRelated\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/mk-677\"\u003eEvery MK-677 brand we stock\u003c\/a\u003e, side by side on strength and batch testing\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/brand-thoroughbred-labs\"\u003eThe Thoroughbred Labs range\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRelated collections: \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/ipamorelin\"\u003eIpamorelin\u003c\/a\u003e, \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/mk-777\"\u003eMK-777 (Acetamoren)\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/hgh\"\u003eHGH (Somatropin)\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/mk-677-ibutamoren-what-the-research-says\"\u003eMK-677 (ibutamoren): what the research says\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/mk-677-brands-compared\"\u003eMK-677 by brand\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eDelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003ereturns\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eResearch use only: Thoroughbred Labs MK-677 is neither a medicine nor a food supplement, has not been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and is not for human consumption. We sell it only to adults aged 18 and over, and nothing on this page is medical, dosing or usage advice.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eReferences\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eChapman IM, et al. Stimulation of the growth hormone (GH)-insulin-like growth factor I axis by daily oral administration of a GH secretogogue (MK-677) in healthy elderly subjects. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 1996;81(12):4249-57. PMID: 8954023.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNass R, et al. Effects of an oral ghrelin mimetic on body composition and clinical outcomes in healthy older adults: a randomized trial. Ann Intern Med. 2008;149(9):601-11. PMID: 18981485.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRaun K, et al. Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue. Eur J Endocrinol. 1998;139(5):552-61. PMID: 9849822.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eKintz P, Gheddar L. Knowing the minimal detectable dose can facilitate the interpretation of a hair test result: II. Case example with ibutamoren (MK-677), a growth hormone secretagogue. Clin Chim Acta. 2026;578:120578. PMID: 40882886.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e","brand":"Thoroughbred Labs","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":48468980531426,"sku":null,"price":44.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/MK_9dbb4d7d-429d-47d4-a596-5b0cd5958d9f.png?v=1789931427","url":"https:\/\/freemuscle.co.uk\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-mk677","provider":"Free Muscle","version":"1.0","type":"link"}