{"product_id":"thoroughbred-labs-research-system-bpc157-amp-tb500-capsule-ndash-thoroughbred-labs","title":"Thoroughbred Labs Research System — BPC-157 \u0026 TB-500","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Thoroughbred Labs Research System pairing BPC-157 and TB-500 groups two capsule-form research peptides in one listing. BPC-157 is a synthetic gastric pentadecapeptide and TB-500 is a synthetic fragment of thymosin beta-4. Thoroughbred Labs lists the pack as 60 capsules. The manufacturer does not state a peptide content per capsule on this listing, so none is quoted. Supplied to adults for laboratory research only and not for human consumption. It is sold through \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/muscle-market\"\u003eMuscle Market\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eA bundle is a listing convenience only: it lets two compounds from one manufacturer be ordered in a single purchase. Nothing on this page claims that they act together or should be studied together, and Free Muscle publishes no stack or cycle guidance for any product. \"Research System\" is the manufacturer's product name, not a description of a method. The sections below take BPC-157 first and TB-500 second, and keep them apart throughout.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eAbout the compounds in this research system\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003ch3\u003eBPC-157\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 is a synthetic fifteen-amino-acid peptide based on a sequence from a human gastric protein. Its sequence is GEPPPGKPADDAGLV. Almost all published work is rodent and cell research, largely from one Croatian group, covering animal models of gut, tendon, muscle and vascular injury. No controlled human trial has been published, and oral absorption of any peptide is unproven. WADA lists it under S0 (non-approved substances). Compare brands on the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/bpc-157\"\u003eBPC-157 collection page\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eTB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4 fragment)\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eTB-500 is the trade name for a synthetic fragment of thymosin beta-4, a 43-amino-acid actin-binding peptide present in most human and animal cells. Reviews of thymosin beta-4 cover preclinical wound, corneal and cardiac repair models and early clinical trials of the full peptide. TB-500 itself has no published human data. WADA names thymosin beta-4 and its derivatives, including TB-500, under S2. Compare brands on the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/tb-500\"\u003eTB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4 fragment) collection page\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eProperty\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eBPC-157\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eThymosin beta-4 and TB-500\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eChain length\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e15 residues\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eParent protein 43 residues; the fragment found in TB-500 is 7 residues, Ac-LKKTETQ\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMolecular formula (PubChem)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC62H98N16O22\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC212H350N56O78S (parent protein)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMolecular weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1419.5 g\/mol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAbout 4,963 g\/mol for the parent; under 1,000 g\/mol for the fragment\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCAS number\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e137525-51-0\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNone held in our PubChem record\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePubChem CID\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9941957\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e45382195 (parent)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\u003ch3\u003eWhat the published research reports\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe BPC-157 citation below is a 2016 review written by the Zagreb researchers who first described the peptide. It gathers their rodent work on the gut, brain and blood vessels; independent replication is its main gap. The thymosin beta-4 citation is a 2012 review by Goldstein and colleagues, covering actin binding, cell movement and the skin, eye and heart programmes then in progress. Both reviews concern the peptides in general, delivered by routes other than capsules, and neither is a claim about this product.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eTwo analytical papers, covered under detection below, describe what products sold under these names actually contained. Both peptides here are in capsule form. Our article \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/do-oral-peptides-work\"\u003eDo oral peptides actually work?\u003c\/a\u003e sets out why oral bioavailability of peptides is an open question and what that means for how this format is studied. Longer reviews are in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/bpc-157-what-research-shows\"\u003eBPC-157: what the research actually shows\u003c\/a\u003e and the \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/tb-500-thymosin-beta-4-research-guide\"\u003eTB-500 and thymosin beta-4 research guide\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eThis listing\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBrand: Thoroughbred Labs (third-party brand, Muscle Market)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCompounds: BPC-157 and TB-500 (thymosin beta-4 fragment)\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eForm and pack size: 60 capsules, as listed by the manufacturer\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSplit between the two peptides: not broken down on the listing\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePeptide content per capsule: not stated by the manufacturer\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eTotal per pack: cannot be calculated without a stated strength\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCOA: only where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch held\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003eThoroughbred Labs also sells each peptide on its own, as \u003ca href=\"\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-bpc157-peptide-capsule-ndash-thoroughbred-labs\"\u003eThoroughbred Labs BPC-157 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-tb500-peptide-capsule-ndash-thoroughbred-labs\"\u003eThoroughbred Labs TB-500 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e. None of the three states a strength, so they cannot be compared on milligrams; \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003eprice per milligram\u003c\/a\u003e explains why that matters.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eBPC-157 and TB-500 in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eSearches such as \"BPC157 TB500 UK\" and \"BPC 157 UK legal\" ask whether the peptides can be sold here, and how to tell a documented listing from an anonymous one.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eWhere the law stands\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eNone of the compounds on this page is a licensed medicine in the United Kingdom, none has been assessed by the MHRA and none is an authorised food supplement. Neither peptide appears in the controlled drugs legislation. Free Muscle supplies them to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research only. They are not for human consumption. No medicine licensed in the UK contains either peptide. BPC-157 is listed by WADA under S0 and TB-500 under S2. The \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/tb-500-thymosin-beta-4-research-guide\"\u003eTB-500 research guide\u003c\/a\u003e sets out the regulatory background for that peptide in more detail.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eQuestions to put to any seller of a two-peptide pack\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eWhich peptides, in which containers?\u003c\/strong\u003e The listing should name both compounds, not only a product nickname.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHow much of each?\u003c\/strong\u003e A stated amount per capsule for each peptide, or a plain admission that the maker gives none.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eWhich batch?\u003c\/strong\u003e A lot number on every container, since analytical results belong to a batch.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTested by whom?\u003c\/strong\u003e A certificate for that batch from a named laboratory, with a result for each peptide.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSold on what terms?\u003c\/strong\u003e Adults only, research use stated, and no directions for use or promised outcomes.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eDelivered how?\u003c\/strong\u003e Tracked delivery, discreet packaging and written returns terms from a traceable company.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e\u003ch3\u003eHow this Thoroughbred Labs pack answers them\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eFreeMuscle LTD is a UK company in Scunthorpe. The manufacturer and both compounds are named, sales are limited to adults, and this page gives no directions for use. Every order goes by free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging; orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day, EU delivery takes 3 to 7 working days, and unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Two answers depend on Thoroughbred Labs: the listing gives no strength for either peptide, and a batch certificate exists only where the manufacturer has supplied one for the lot we hold. The \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-choose-a-sarms-supplier-uk-checklist\"\u003eUK supplier checklist\u003c\/a\u003e expands on each question.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eCapsules compared with other forms\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eBoth peptides are sold in three broad formats: capsules or tablets, freeze-dried powder in sealed vials, and occasionally ready-made solutions. The published research does not map neatly onto any of them. BPC-157 studies in rats mostly gave the peptide by injection, with some Zagreb experiments adding it to drinking water. Thymosin beta-4 work used intravenous infusion, eye drops, gels applied to skin and injection in animals. Nobody has published a measurement of either peptide in human blood after a capsule was swallowed, so the search \"BPC 157 capsules vs injection\" has no answer in human data. The routes used in each study are set out in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/bpc-157-capsules-vs-injection-what-studies-used\"\u003eBPC-157 capsules vs injection: what the studies used\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe obstacle for a swallowed peptide is chemical. Stomach acid unfolds proteins and pepsin begins cutting them, then pancreatic enzymes and the peptidases lining the small intestine finish the job, and an intact peptide would still have to cross the gut wall. The Zagreb group reports that BPC-157 withstands human gastric juice in its own tests; nothing comparable has been reported for the TB-500 fragment, whose two adjacent lysine residues are typical cleavage points for trypsin.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eAs materials, dry powder in a sealed shell or vial generally keeps better than peptide in water, and a capsule's content depends on how evenly the peptide was blended with filler. None of this implies that any format produces an effect.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eBPC-157 compared with TB-500\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003e\"TB 500 vs BPC 157\" is the comparison most often searched for these two. They share a market category and very little else.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eOrigin and structure\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 was derived from a protein isolated in gastric juice; its 15 residues are rich in proline and include three aspartate and glutamate residues, which make it acidic. TB-500 is built on residues 17 to 23 of thymosin beta-4, the stretch of the parent protein that binds actin, with an acetyl group capping its start. At under 1,000 g\/mol the fragment is smaller than BPC-157 at 1419.5 g\/mol.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eEvidence base\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eThe two literatures grew in different ways. BPC-157 research is concentrated in one university network and is almost entirely rodent and cell work, with no randomised human trial published. Thymosin beta-4 has been studied by many independent laboratories and taken into sponsored clinical programmes using the full protein, none of which has yet led to an approved medicine. No study has ever compared BPC-157 and TB-500 directly, so neither can be ranked above the other.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch3\u003eRegulation and sport\u003c\/h3\u003e\u003cp\u003eIn the UK both are unlicensed research compounds without MHRA, EMA or FDA approval. Their WADA sections differ: BPC-157 is in S0 because it has no approval for human therapeutic use, while TB-500 falls in S2 because the list names thymosin beta-4 and its derivatives. The practical result is identical, as both are prohibited at all times. Brands are compared on the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/bpc-157\"\u003eBPC-157 collection\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/tb-500\"\u003eTB-500 collection\u003c\/a\u003e pages, and the wider peptide class is discussed in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/sarms-vs-peptides-choosing-by-goal\"\u003eSARMs vs peptides\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eReading the certificate of analysis for this product\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eThoroughbred Labs is a third-party brand sold through Muscle Market. For third-party brands we display a certificate of analysis only where the manufacturer supplies one for the exact batch we hold; if none is shown, none has been supplied and we do not substitute a generic document. Free Muscle-brand products, by contrast, are assayed batch by batch at Janoshik Analytical, with the certificate sent on request by email, as for our own \u003ca href=\"\/products\/tb-500-thymosin-beta-4-peptide-free-muscle\"\u003eFree Muscle TB-500\u003c\/a\u003e. That testing does not extend to Thoroughbred Labs. Our \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab testing page\u003c\/a\u003e explains what a certificate shows.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eA pack with two peptides needs evidence for two identities, so a report that names only one compound covers only half of it. Points to look for:\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIdentity for each peptide.\u003c\/strong\u003e HPLC matches a peak to the retention time of a reference standard; LC-MS adds a measured mass. A BPC-157 result should sit at about 1419.5 g\/mol. For TB-500 the mass shows which molecule is present: under 1,000 g\/mol fits the acetylated fragment, around 4,963 g\/mol the full protein.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePurity percentage.\u003c\/strong\u003e How much of the detected signal belongs to the named peptide rather than synthesis by-products. It says nothing about quantity.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eContent.\u003c\/strong\u003e The only field that could supply the strength this listing omits, ideally per capsule and stating whether net peptide or total powder was measured.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBatch number and test date.\u003c\/strong\u003e The lot on the report must match the lot on the container, and the date shows how current the result is.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003eFor this brand a gap has a direct consequence: no mass leaves the TB-500 identity open, no content line leaves both strengths unknown, and no batch number means the report cannot be tied to the capsules in hand. \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/contact\"\u003eContact us\u003c\/a\u003e with the batch number and we will say what documentation exists for current stock. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003eHow to read a certificate of analysis\u003c\/a\u003e works through a full example.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eDetection, sport and testing\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eUnder the World Anti-Doping Code, applied in the UK by UK Anti-Doping, both peptides in this pack are prohibited. BPC-157 sits in S0 and TB-500 in S2, and both classes are banned in and out of competition. Strict liability applies: an athlete answers for whatever a sample contains.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cp\u003eLaboratories have published detection methods for each peptide. For TB-500, the Ghent doping control laboratory identified Ac-LKKTETQ by high-resolution mass spectrometry, synthesised it as a reference material and suggested a plasma and urine detection route. For BPC-157, the Salt Lake City laboratory validated a urine method with a limit of detection of 0.1 ng\/mL, showed the peptide remained stable in urine for at least four days, and added a stable metabolite as a second marker to improve specificity. Neither study followed people after exposure, so no human detection window has been established for either peptide. The accurate position is: detectable, window not established.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eStorage, stability and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cp\u003eNo stability study has been published for BPC-157 or TB-500 in capsule form, so the manufacturer's expiry or best-before date, where printed, is the limit to work to. Moisture drives hydrolysis and softens capsule shells, heat speeds degradation, and air and light encourage oxidation. Thymosin beta-4 carries a methionine residue that oxidises readily; the TB-500 fragment does not include it, but its lysine-rich sequence attracts water.\u003c\/p\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eKeep the container firmly closed in a cool, dark, dry cupboard, away from radiators, steam and sunlight.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eLeave any desiccant in place. A refrigerated container should reach room temperature before it is opened, so condensation does not form on the contents.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eKeep capsules in their original container. The printed lot number is the only link to a certificate, and only unopened packs qualify for the 30-day return.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eWork with opened capsules as you would any laboratory reagent: wear gloves, keep them apart from food and drink and out of reach of children and pets, and send unwanted material for chemical waste disposal.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003ch2\u003eGlossary\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePentadecapeptide\u003c\/strong\u003e: a peptide of fifteen amino acids, the class to which BPC-157 belongs.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThymosin beta-4\u003c\/strong\u003e: a 43-amino-acid protein that binds actin inside cells; the parent of TB-500.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eSolid-phase peptide synthesis\u003c\/strong\u003e: the standard laboratory method of building a peptide one residue at a time on a resin support.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBioavailability\u003c\/strong\u003e: the fraction of a substance that reaches the circulation intact after it is given by a particular route.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eRetention time\u003c\/strong\u003e: the point at which a compound emerges from an HPLC column; matching it to a reference standard is the first identity check.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLC-MS\u003c\/strong\u003e: liquid chromatography combined with mass spectrometry, which separates compounds and then measures their mass.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLimit of detection\u003c\/strong\u003e: the smallest amount a test can tell apart from nothing, 0.1 ng\/mL for the BPC-157 urine method cited below.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eS0 and S2\u003c\/strong\u003e: the two WADA list sections relevant here, the first catching substances with no approval for human therapy, the second peptide hormones, growth factors and their relatives.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003ch2\u003eRelated\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/bpc-157\"\u003eBPC-157 collection\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/tb-500\"\u003eTB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4) collection\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/brand-thoroughbred-labs\"\u003eThoroughbred Labs brand page\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/peptides\"\u003ePeptides collection\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/market-bundles\"\u003eBundles collection\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eDelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003ereturns\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eSupplied for laboratory research use only. Not a medicine, not evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and not for human consumption. Buyers must be 18 or over. Nothing on this page is medical or dosing advice or a recommendation to use, stack or cycle any compound; research summaries describe findings in study participants or animals, not claims about this product.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\u003ch2\u003eReferences\u003c\/h2\u003e\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSikiric P, et al. Brain-gut Axis and Pentadecapeptide BPC 157: Theoretical and Practical Implications. Curr Neuropharmacol. 2016;14(8):857-865. PMID: 27138887.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eGoldstein AL, et al. Thymosin beta4: a multi-functional regenerative peptide. Basic properties and clinical applications. Expert Opin Biol Ther. 2012;12(1):37-51. PMID: 22074294.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eEsposito S, et al. Synthesis and characterization of the N-terminal acetylated 17-23 fragment of thymosin beta 4 identified in TB-500, a product suspected to possess doping potential. Drug Test Anal. 2012;4(9):733-8. PMID: 22962027.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCox HD, et al. Detection and in vitro metabolism of the confiscated peptides BPC 157 and MGF R23H. Drug Test Anal. 2017;9(10):1490-1498. PMID: 28035768.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e","brand":"Thoroughbred Labs","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":48468980793570,"sku":null,"price":74.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/wolverine_stack_76843378-86b0-45d7-94f0-701509583091.png?v=1789931431","url":"https:\/\/freemuscle.co.uk\/products\/thoroughbred-labs-research-system-bpc157-amp-tb500-capsule-ndash-thoroughbred-labs","provider":"Free Muscle","version":"1.0","type":"link"}