{"product_id":"yakka-strength-yakka-strength-bpc157-peptide-capsules","title":"Yakka Strength BPC-157 Peptide Capsules","description":"\u003cp\u003eYakka Strength BPC-157 Peptide Capsules is a 60-capsule pack of the synthetic pentadecapeptide BPC-157, manufactured by Yakka Strength and stocked by Free Muscle through the \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/muscle-market\"\u003eMuscle Market\u003c\/a\u003e range. No per-capsule peptide content is stated in the manufacturer information we hold, so we do not quote a strength. The product is supplied to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research only. Below: the evidence, the UK and sport rules, and how to judge a certificate for this pack.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eAbout BPC-157\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 (Body Protection Compound 157, also written BPC157 or PL 14736) is a synthetic 15-amino-acid peptide whose sequence, GEPPPGKPADDAGLV, is derived from a protein found in human gastric juice. It was developed by a research group at the University of Zagreb and has been studied since the early 1990s, almost entirely in rodents. Being a peptide, it belongs to neither the SARM nor the steroid class, although shops often list it beside both.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eIdentifier\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eBPC-157\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCAS number\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e137525-51-0\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMolecular formula\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eC62H98N16O22\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMolecular weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1419.5 g\/mol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSequence (one-letter code)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGEPPPGKPADDAGLV\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eInChIKey\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eHEEWEZGQMLZMFE-RKGINYAYSA-N\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePubChem CID\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e9941957\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat the published research reports\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA 2011 study of rat Achilles tendon reported that BPC-157 increased outgrowth of tendon explants and the migration and survival of tendon fibroblasts in culture, and linked this to activation of the FAK-paxillin signalling pathway. That work came from Chang Gung University in Taiwan, one of the few laboratories outside Zagreb to publish on the peptide. A 2016 review by the originating group summarised its own rodent findings on the gut, brain and vascular system. Reviewers have noted as a limitation that most of the evidence comes from that one research network.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe first formal pharmacokinetic study appeared only in 2022, from a group in Xi'an, China, preparing BPC-157 for clinical development. In rats and beagle dogs given the peptide intravenously or by intramuscular injection, the intact peptide had an elimination half-life of under 30 minutes, and absolute bioavailability after intramuscular injection was roughly 14 to 19 per cent in rats and 45 to 51 per cent in dogs. Radiolabelled peptide was broken quickly into small fragments and then single amino acids, excreted mainly in urine and bile. The oral route was not tested.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThere are no published, peer-reviewed randomised controlled trials of BPC-157 in humans, and no pharmacokinetic data on oral capsules in people. The animal findings above are not claims about this product. More in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/bpc-157-what-research-shows\"\u003eBPC-157: what the research actually shows\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eThis listing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCompound: BPC-157\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBrand: Yakka Strength\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eForm: capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003ePack size: 60 capsules\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eStrength per capsule: not stated in the manufacturer information we hold\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eTotal per pack: cannot be calculated without a stated strength\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCertificate of analysis: depends on the batch; displayed only if the manufacturer has provided one for our current stock\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eIntended use: laboratory research only, not for human consumption\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSold to adults aged 18 and over\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBecause no per-capsule content is stated, this pack cannot be compared on milligrams with brands that do. A batch certificate, if available, may give a measured content. See \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/price-per-mg-compare-sarms-peptides\"\u003ehow to compare by milligram\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eBPC-157 in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThree kinds of UK search lead here: whether BPC-157 can be bought (\"BPC 157 UK buy\"), whether that is lawful (\"BPC 157 UK legal\", \"BPC 157 UK NHS\"), and how to tell a careful seller from a careless one.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eThe legal position\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 is not a licensed medicine in the UK: it has no MHRA marketing authorisation, is not an authorised food supplement, and cannot lawfully be sold for human consumption. It is not a controlled drug under the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, and it may be supplied only as a research material. Free Muscle supplies it on that basis, to adults aged 18 or over, for laboratory research only. With no licensed product containing it anywhere, the NHS does not prescribe it. In sport it is banned at all times (see detection, below). Buyers are responsible for the rules that apply to them, including any anti-doping code. The same applies across our \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/peptides\"\u003eresearch peptides\u003c\/a\u003e range.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat a careful UK listing shows\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA named manufacturer and a traceable seller\u003c\/strong\u003e, meaning a registered UK company you can contact.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA printed lot number\u003c\/strong\u003e, without which no test result can be tied to the capsules.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA certificate for that lot\u003c\/strong\u003e, not one sample report reused for years.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eA stated peptide content per capsule\u003c\/strong\u003e, so packs can be compared.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eResearch-only terms\u003c\/strong\u003e: an 18+ restriction, no directions for use and no promised outcomes.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eTracked delivery in plain packaging\u003c\/strong\u003e, with a written returns policy.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhere this listing stands\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eFreeMuscle LTD is a UK company based in Scunthorpe, the manufacturer is named, sales are restricted to adults and the page gives no directions for use. Every order goes by free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging; orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day, and unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Two points rest with the manufacturer: a Yakka Strength certificate is shown only where one has been supplied for the batch we hold, and no per-capsule content is stated, so the strength point is not met. \"BPC 157 UK reviews\" and Reddit threads cannot fill either gap, since a review records one buyer's impression, not what a lot contained. More checks are in our \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-choose-a-sarms-supplier-uk-checklist\"\u003eUK supplier checklist\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCapsules compared with other forms\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 is sold as capsules, tablets, freeze-dried powder in vials and ready-mixed liquids, and \"BPC 157 capsules vs injection\" is among the most searched comparisons. The molecule is the same in each; what differs is how studies delivered it and how each format behaves as a material.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eMost rodent experiments injected BPC-157 into the abdominal cavity, and some from the Zagreb group dissolved it in the animals' drinking water. The 2022 pharmacokinetic study measured only intravenous and intramuscular injection, so no published figure exists for how much intact peptide, if any, reaches the blood after a capsule is swallowed. The general obstacle is digestion: pepsin and the intestinal proteases exist to cut peptide bonds, and a 15-residue chain is a typical substrate. The originating group describes BPC-157 as stable in human gastric juice, a finding from its own laboratory that no published human study has tested.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eAs materials, the formats differ mainly in handling. A lyophilised vial is dry and comparatively stable until reconstituted; in solution, hydrolysis and microbial growth become concerns, and each measured volume is only as accurate as the mixing and drawing. Ready-mixed liquids carry those issues from the start. A capsule holds a fixed fill of dry powder blended with a filler, so its consistency depends on how evenly the batch was mixed, which only a per-capsule content test can confirm. Searches such as \"BPC 157 capsules 1000mcg\" reflect labels that state strength in micrograms; none is stated for this pack. None of this suggests that any format produces an effect. Both routes are examined in \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/bpc-157-capsules-vs-injection-what-studies-used\"\u003eBPC-157 capsules vs injection: what the studies used\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/do-oral-peptides-work\"\u003edo oral peptides work\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eBPC-157 compared with TB-500\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eTB-500 is the peptide most often searched alongside this one (\"TB 500 vs BPC 157\", \"BPC 157 and TB 500\"). The two are often sold side by side, but they are unrelated molecules with different origins, evidence and regulatory treatment.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003cthead\u003e\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003ePoint\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eBPC-157\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eTB-500\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\u003c\/thead\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eOrigin\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e15-residue sequence from a protein in gastric juice\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSynthetic peptide derived from thymosin beta-4, a 43-residue actin-binding protein\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eIdentity\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eGEPPPGKPADDAGLV, 1419.5 g\/mol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCharacterised by anti-doping chemists as the acetylated fragment Ac-LKKTETQ; full thymosin beta-4 is about 4,963 g\/mol\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMain research setting\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eRodent gut, tendon, ligament and vascular models, mostly from one Zagreb group\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eAnimal wound, cornea and heart models, mostly using the full protein\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eHuman data\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNo randomised controlled trial\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eSmall early trials of full-length thymosin beta-4 applied to the eye or skin; none of the fragment\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUK status\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnlicensed research compound\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eUnlicensed research compound\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eWADA\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS0, non-approved substances; banned at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eS2, where thymosin beta-4 and its derivatives are named among growth factor modulators; banned at all times\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe proposed mechanisms differ too. The Zagreb group's 2016 review lists the FAK-paxillin, Egr-1 and JAK-2 pathways as implicated in BPC-157's animal effects, whereas thymosin beta-4's best-established role is holding a reserve of unpolymerised actin, which governs how cells move. Neither has been confirmed in controlled human studies. No human trial has compared the two, so neither can be ranked above the other, and we publish no guidance on using them together.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBrands held are in the \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/tb-500\"\u003eTB-500 collection\u003c\/a\u003e, including \u003ca href=\"\/products\/yakka-strength-yakka-strength-tb500-peptide-capsules\"\u003eYakka Strength TB-500 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e, and the evidence is summarised in the \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/tb-500-thymosin-beta-4-research-guide\"\u003eTB-500 and thymosin beta-4 research guide\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReading the certificate of analysis for this product\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eYakka Strength manufactures this product, so any certificate of analysis comes from them. We show a COA only where the manufacturer has supplied one for the batch we hold, and if there is none, we say so rather than substitute a generic PDF. Free Muscle-brand batches, including our own \u003ca href=\"\/collections\/bpc-150\"\u003eBPC-150 capsules\u003c\/a\u003e, are independently assayed at Janoshik Analytical; that does not extend to Yakka Strength. On a peptide capsule certificate, these are the lines to read:\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eIdentity (HPLC or LC-MS).\u003c\/strong\u003e HPLC matches a peak to a BPC-157 reference standard, which is suggestive rather than conclusive. LC-MS weighs the molecule: C62H98N16O22 has a monoisotopic mass of about 1418.7, usually seen as a doubly charged ion near m\/z 710.4 or a singly charged one near m\/z 1419.7.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePurity (%).\u003c\/strong\u003e The BPC-157 peak's share of the chromatogram. It grades how clean the peptide is, not how much each capsule holds; incomplete sequences left from synthesis are the usual impurities.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eContent per capsule.\u003c\/strong\u003e The measured peptide per capsule, the figure not stated for this pack. Peptide powders also carry water and counter-ions such as acetate, so a good certificate says whether it reports net peptide or total powder.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBatch number.\u003c\/strong\u003e Must match the lot printed on the pack in hand.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLaboratory and test date.\u003c\/strong\u003e Identify who ran the analysis, so the result can be checked with them, and how old it is.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eHere a missing field has a direct consequence. Without a content line, the certificate cannot supply the missing strength; without an identity method, a purity figure could describe any peptide; without a matching batch number, the report belongs to other material. \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/contact\"\u003eContact us\u003c\/a\u003e with the lot number and we will say what exists for current stock. More at \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/lab-tests\"\u003elab tests\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-to-read-a-certificate-of-analysis\"\u003ereading a COA\u003c\/a\u003e.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eDetection, sport and testing\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eBPC-157 is named as an example in section S0 (non-approved substances) of the WADA Prohibited List. S0 covers any pharmacological substance with no current approval for human therapeutic use by a government health authority, and applies at all times, in and out of competition, in every sport bound by the World Anti-Doping Code, UK Anti-Doping testing included. Strict liability applies: an athlete is responsible for any prohibited substance found in their sample, whatever its source or label.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eLaboratories have had a validated method since 2017, when the Salt Lake City anti-doping laboratory identified BPC-157 in confiscated vials. Its urine assay reached a limit of detection of 0.1 ng\/mL, the peptide stayed stable in urine for at least four days, and measuring a stable metabolite alongside it made the test more specific. No study has published how long after exposure BPC-157 remains detectable in human urine, so the accurate statement is: detectable, window not established. An unpublished window offers a tested athlete no protection, because the method exists and the ban never lapses.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eStorage, stability and handling\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eNo stability study of BPC-157 capsules has been published, so the printed expiry or best-before date, where there is one, is the limit to work to. General peptide chemistry still ranks the risks. Moisture comes first: it lets peptide bonds hydrolyse, clumps the powder and softens capsule shells, while very dry heat makes them brittle. Warmth speeds every degradation reaction, and light adds to it. Stability in gastric juice, as the originating group reports it, concerns hours in acid, not months on a shelf.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIn practice, keep the tub sealed in a cool, dry place out of direct light, away from radiators, windowsills and steamy rooms. If it is kept in a fridge, let it reach room temperature before opening so condensation does not settle on the capsules, and leave any desiccant sachet in place. Note the date of first opening beside the batch number. Treat the pack as a laboratory reagent: gloves for opened capsules or loose powder, nowhere near food or drink, out of reach of children and animals, and waste disposed of as chemical waste rather than in household bins or drains. Keep capsules in the container that carries the lot number, or they can no longer be matched to a certificate.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eGlossary\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePentadecapeptide\u003c\/strong\u003e: a peptide made of 15 amino acids; BPC-157 is one.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003ePeptide bond\u003c\/strong\u003e: the link between neighbouring amino acids, which both digestive enzymes and moisture can break.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eBioavailability\u003c\/strong\u003e: the share of an administered amount that reaches the bloodstream unchanged.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLyophilised\u003c\/strong\u003e: freeze-dried, the usual state of peptide powder supplied in vials.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eHPLC\u003c\/strong\u003e: high-performance liquid chromatography, the separation technique behind most purity percentages; components leave the column at different times.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLC-MS\u003c\/strong\u003e: chromatography linked to a mass spectrometer, so every separated component is also weighed, which makes an identity result firmer.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eNet peptide content\u003c\/strong\u003e: the proportion of a peptide powder that is peptide once water and counter-ions are excluded.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eLimit of detection\u003c\/strong\u003e: the smallest amount an assay can distinguish from a blank sample.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThymosin beta-4\u003c\/strong\u003e: an actin-binding protein 43 amino acids long; TB-500 is sold as a synthetic peptide derived from it.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eRelated\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/bpc-157\"\u003eBPC-157 collection\u003c\/a\u003e: every brand we hold, set side by side on strength, pack size and testing\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/collections\/brand-yakka-strength\"\u003eAll Yakka Strength products\u003c\/a\u003e stocked at Free Muscle\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/sarms-vs-peptides-choosing-by-goal\"\u003eSARMs vs peptides\u003c\/a\u003e, on how the two classes differ\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003ca href=\"\/pages\/shipping\"\u003eDelivery\u003c\/a\u003e and \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/guarantee\"\u003ereturns\u003c\/a\u003e\n\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cem\u003eSupplied for laboratory research use only and not for human consumption. This Yakka Strength product is neither a medicine nor a food supplement, and it has not been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA. Sales are limited to adults aged 18 and over, and nothing on this page is medical, dosing or usage advice.\u003c\/em\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eReferences\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003col\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eChang CH, et al. The promoting effect of pentadecapeptide BPC 157 on tendon healing involves tendon outgrowth, cell survival, and cell migration. J Appl Physiol (1985). 2011;110(3):774-80. PMID: 21030672.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eSikiric P, et al. Brain-gut Axis and Pentadecapeptide BPC 157: Theoretical and Practical Implications. Curr Neuropharmacol. 2016;14(8):857-865. PMID: 27138887.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eHe L, et al. Pharmacokinetics, distribution, metabolism, and excretion of body-protective compound 157, a potential drug for treating various wounds, in rats and dogs. Front Pharmacol. 2022;13:1026182. PMID: 36588717.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eCox HD, et al. Detection and in vitro metabolism of the confiscated peptides BPC 157 and MGF R23H. Drug Test Anal. 2017;9(10):1490-1498. PMID: 28035768.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ol\u003e","brand":"Yakka Strength","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":48468982235362,"sku":null,"price":49.99,"currency_code":"GBP","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0772\/3499\/5426\/files\/yakka-strength-research-capsules-front-b_600x_dffe9978-e2cc-499d-ad58-1e67a4736cf9.png?v=1789931437","url":"https:\/\/freemuscle.co.uk\/products\/yakka-strength-yakka-strength-bpc157-peptide-capsules","provider":"Free Muscle","version":"1.0","type":"link"}