BioLab
4 products from 1 brand · free UK delivery · EU 3–7 daysEvery BioLab listing compared
Last reviewed · prices and listings checked by Free Muscle
Strength and pack size as stated by each manufacturer. Total milligrams = strength per capsule multiplied by capsules per pack. Price per milligram is calculated from the current price. A dash means the manufacturer does not state that figure.
| Brand | Listing | Strength | Pack | Total | Price | £ per capsule | Per mg | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BioLab | Metabolic Boost (SLU-PP-332) 500 mcg, 60 caps | 0.5mg | 60 capsules | 30mg | £205.99 | £3.43 | £6.866 | In stock |
| BioLab | Metabolic Boost (SLU-PP-332) 200 mcg, 60 caps | 0.2mg | 60 capsules | 12mg | £145.99 | £2.43 | £12.166 | In stock |
| BioLab | Metabolic Boost (SLU-PP-332) 100 mcg, 60 caps | 0.1mg | 60 capsules | 6mg | £77.99 | £1.30 | £12.998 | In stock |
| BioLab | BPC-157 HCl 200 mcg, 60 caps | 0.2mg | 60 capsules | 12mg | £41.99 | £0.70 | £3.499 | In stock |
BioLab is the brand behind the Biolab Shop web shops, which sell to customers in the UK, across the EU and in North America. Its catalogue spans food supplements, sports nutrition, nootropics and cosmetics, with a separate line of peptides and other compounds that it labels for laboratory research only. Free Muscle stocks four of those research listings through Muscle Market: Metabolic Boost, BioLab's product name for SLU-PP-332 capsules, at 100, 200 and 500 mcg, and BPC-157 as the hydrochloride salt at 200 mcg, each in a tub of 60 capsules.
About BioLab
BioLab says its catalogue runs to more than 400 products and that it has more than six years of experience in supplementation (home and About pages, checked 2 October 2026). On its Lab Tests page it separates its dietary supplements from what it calls preparations for laboratory testing: concentrated substances that, by its account, are for research and laboratory work only, not for consumption, and of which BioLab is only the distributor. It does not name their maker, so we call BioLab the brand of the capsules listed here, not their manufacturer.
Its research product pages add a notice that the product is neither a drug nor a food and belongs with qualified people in a laboratory. Several unrelated companies and shops trade under similar names, so the tub itself is the practical way to recognise BioLab stock.
How BioLab labels its tubs
BioLab research tubs are purple-blue with a black cap, a BIOLAB band and a white tiger-head emblem. The name bar reads BPC-157 HCL (pink trim) or METABOLIC BOOST over SLU-PP-332 (orange trim), and arrow tags give the strength per capsule and the count, such as 200 MCG/CAPS and 60 CAPS. Our photos show the front only, so look elsewhere on the label for a lot number and expiry date.
What is in the BioLab range
- SLU-PP-332, sold by BioLab under its product name Metabolic Boost, in three strengths: 100 mcg, 200 mcg and 500 mcg, each 60 capsules. SLU-PP-332 is an experimental oestrogen-related receptor (ERR) agonist studied in rodent models; it has no human trial data and no approval anywhere. All brands are compared on the SLU-PP-332 collection.
- BPC-157 HCl, 200 mcg, 60 capsules: BioLab BPC-157 HCl 200 mcg. BPC-157 is a synthetic 15-amino-acid peptide derived from a gastric protein sequence; published work is largely in animal models. See the BPC-157 collection for the other brands we stock.
BioLab's own shop lists more than we stock: a fourth SLU-PP-332 capsule, in a 30-capsule tub under a different name, BPC-157 capsules in arginate (ARG) as well as HCl form at 100 and 200 mcg, and 5 mg, 10 mg and spray listings of BPC-157.
How to compare listings
Because BioLab states strength in micrograms, multiply the per-capsule figure by 60 to get the total content of the pack, then divide the price by that number to compare cost per microgram with another brand or strength. The three SLU-PP-332 listings contain 6 mg, 12 mg and 30 mg per pack respectively. Our article on price per milligram covers the method. Strength is a product fact for laboratory selection, not a recommendation.
Batch testing and certificates of analysis
BioLab is a third-party brand, so its batches are not part of the Janoshik Analytical testing programme that covers the Free Muscle brand. For BioLab products, a certificate of analysis is shown only where BioLab supplies one for the specific batch we hold. Where no certificate is available for a batch, the listing does not claim one. A certificate should carry the batch number, the tested identity of the compound and the measured purity; a generic document with no batch number is not a batch certificate. Our lab tests page explains how to read one and what we can and cannot provide for each brand. Buyers who need certificate-backed batches for every product may prefer the Free Muscle range.
What BioLab says about testing
BioLab says it commissions content tests from independent laboratories, measuring how much of a substance a product holds and not only its purity, and that it keeps more than 500 laboratory reports on the substances it uses. It says each product's current report sits in the product's photo gallery and under a Tests tab on its own shop, and that customers can ask it for the latest.
The BioLab reports on our listings
| Listing | Laboratory and date | Label strength | Measured content |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 HCl 200 mcg | Analiza Białek, Wrocław, September 2022 | 200 mcg per capsule | 195 mcg per unit |
| Metabolic Boost 100 mcg | Analiza Białek, Wrocław, October 2024 | 100 mcg per capsule | 118.34 mcg per capsule |
Both reports name the client as BIOLAB CENTER, used HPLC, and identify the sample by the laboratory's order number and a photograph of the tub instead of a batch number; BioLab quotes the same 118.34 mcg figure on its own product page. Analiza Białek sp. z o.o. is entered in the Polish National Court Register (KRS 0000966168) as a technical testing company, and the tax and statistical numbers on the reports match that entry. Neither report states a purity figure, and with no batch number neither can be tied to the tub you receive. The 200 mcg and 500 mcg Metabolic Boost listings carry no BioLab report.
How to check a BioLab batch
- Note any lot number and expiry date on your tub, and keep it in its original packaging.
- Read the report in the product gallery: laboratory, date, label strength, measured content, and whether purity and a batch number are given.
- Compare dates: a 2022 or 2024 report describes the sample tested then, not necessarily a later lot.
- Look up the laboratory's KRS number in the Polish National Court Register.
- Send the product name and lot number via our contact page to ask what BioLab has supplied for that lot. BioLab says it also sends its current report on request.
Where to buy BioLab in the UK: how to check a supplier
Whichever shop you buy BioLab from, check these five points before you order:
- A batch number and a certificate for that batch. The pack should carry a batch number, and the seller should be able to show a certificate of analysis for that same batch from a named laboratory, with the test date. For BioLab, a certificate is shown where the brand supplies one for the batch we hold.
- The strength per capsule and the capsule count. With both figures you can work out the total milligrams in the pack and the price per milligram; the comparison table above does this for every listing here that states both. If a listing does not state one of them, ask the seller before you order.
- Research-use labelling and an age check. A research compound should be sold for laboratory research use only, not for human consumption, to adults aged 18 or over, with no dosing or usage advice. That is how every listing here is sold.
- Prices in pounds sterling and tracked UK dispatch. UK delivery from us is free and tracked on every order, with no minimum spend, and usually arrives 2-3 working days after dispatch; orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day.
- A clear returns policy. Unopened items can be returned to us within 30 days.
Other brands we stock: Free Muscle, iMuscle, Thoroughbred Labs and Yakka Strength. Compare them side by side in the Muscle Market.
Legal status in the UK
Neither SLU-PP-332 nor BPC-157 is a licensed medicine. Neither has been assessed by the MHRA, and neither is an authorised food supplement. They are supplied to adults aged 18 or over for laboratory research only and are not for human consumption. In sport, both fall under the World Anti-Doping Agency category for substances with no current approval for human use and are therefore prohibited at all times.
Delivery and returns
Every order ships with free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day. EU delivery takes 3 to 7 working days. Unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Full details are on our shipping page and guarantee page. Customers must be 18 or over.
Related reading
- Muscle Market brands compared: Thoroughbred Labs, Yakka Strength, BioLab, iMuscle
- BPC-157: what the research actually shows, and what it does not
- Do oral peptides actually work? The honest answer
- How to read a certificate of analysis
- Muscle Market: five brands, one basket, one parcel
- Compound pages: SLU-PP-332, BPC-157, 5-Amino-1MQ, TB-500
Research compounds sold by Free Muscle are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human consumption. They are not authorised as medicines by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, are not food supplements, and are sold only to adults aged 18 or over. Nothing on this page is medical or dosing advice.
Frequently asked questions
Does BioLab provide a certificate of analysis?
Only where BioLab supplies one, and we show what we have been given. Two BioLab reports appear on our listings, both from Analiza Białek, a registered testing company in Wrocław: BPC-157 HCl 200 mcg, tested in September 2022 at 195 mcg per unit, and Metabolic Boost 100 mcg, tested in October 2024 at 118.34 mcg per capsule. Neither gives a purity figure or a batch number. BioLab batches are outside the Janoshik testing that covers the Free Muscle brand.
Is BioLab legit?
We do not give verdicts on brands, but some points can be checked. BioLab sells through its own web shops, labels its research compounds as not for consumption and says it publishes a laboratory report for each product. The two reports on our listings come from a testing company entered in the Polish court register and show content close to or above the label, but no purity figure or batch number. Reviews cannot show what a capsule contained.
What is the difference between the 100, 200 and 500 mcg SLU-PP-332 listings?
Only the amount of compound per capsule. Each pack contains 60 capsules, so the totals are 6 mg, 12 mg and 30 mg per pack. We do not advise which concentration a researcher should select; the three strengths exist so that laboratory work can be matched to the protocol in use. None is sold for human consumption.
Where is BioLab based?
BioLab does not give a single head-office address on the pages we checked on 2 October 2026. The terms on its international web shop name a trading company in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, as the shop operator, while the terms of its UK shop could not be read from outside the UK. The two BioLab reports shown on our listings were issued by a testing company in Wrocław, Poland. No UK-registered company connected with the brand turned up in our checks.
Is Free Muscle an official BioLab stockist?
We make no such claim. Free Muscle sells BioLab products as one of the third-party brands in its Muscle Market range, and we have not found a list of authorised stockists on BioLab's own pages. We can speak for the shop side: FreeMuscle, a business registered in Andorra, sends each UK order from Scunthorpe by free tracked delivery in plain packaging, takes back unopened items within 30 days and sells only to adults aged 18 and over.
Where can I buy BioLab in the UK?
Free Muscle lists the BioLab products on this page and ships them from the UK, with free tracked delivery on every UK order, usually 2-3 working days after dispatch. We describe ourselves only as a seller of the brand, not as an official stockist. Supplied for laboratory research use only, not for human consumption, to adults aged 18 or over.
How can I check that the BioLab tub I receive is genuine?
Note the lot number and expiry date on your tub and keep it in its original packaging. Read the report in the product gallery for the laboratory, the date, the label strength, the measured content and whether a purity figure and a batch number are given; a report from an earlier year describes the sample tested then, not necessarily a later lot. Send us the product name and lot number and we will ask what BioLab has supplied for that lot; BioLab says it also sends its current report on request.
How fast is UK delivery?
UK delivery is free and tracked on every order, with no minimum spend, and usually arrives 2-3 working days after dispatch. Faster tracked UK delivery costs £6 and usually takes 1-2 working days. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day.
Do you deliver to Romania and the rest of the EU?
Yes. Orders to Romania and other EU countries travel by our paid, tracked international service and usually arrive 3-7 working days after dispatch; delivery to the rest of the world usually takes 5-14 working days. Prices are in pounds sterling (GBP). Rules differ in other countries, so check local law before ordering for delivery abroad.
Can I return an order?
Yes: unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Our guarantee page has the full policy.