RAD-140 (Testolone) Capsules UK

5 products from 4 brands · free UK delivery · EU 3–7 days
FreeMuscle Free Muscle RAD-140 Testolone 10mg, 60 capsules

RAD-140 Testolone — 10mg · 60 Capsules

10mg · 60 caps
£49.99£0.083/mg
FreeMuscle Research bundle: MK-677, RAD-140 and YK-11 bottles, Free Muscle

Research Bundle — MK-677 + RAD-140 + YK-11

£100.00
Thoroughbred Labs Thoroughbred Labs RAD140 Testolone bottle, front

RAD-140

10mg · 60 caps
£38.99£0.065/mg
Yakka Strength Yakka Strength RAD-140, pack shot on white

RAD-140

10mg · 60 caps
£55.99£0.093/mg
iMuscle iMuscle Testolone RAD-140 10mg, 60 capsules

Testolone RAD-140 — 60 caps, 10mg

10mg · 60 caps
£39.99£0.067/mg

Every RAD-140 (Testolone) listing compared

Last reviewed · prices and listings checked by Free Muscle

Strength and pack size as stated by each manufacturer. Total milligrams = strength per capsule multiplied by capsules per pack. Price per milligram is calculated from the current price. A dash means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

BrandListingStrengthPackTotalPrice£ per capsulePer mgAvailability
FreeMuscle RAD-140 Testolone — 10mg · 60 Capsules 10mg 60 capsules 600mg £49.99 £0.83 £0.083 In stock
FreeMuscle Research Bundle — MK-677 + RAD-140 + YK-11 – – – £100.00 – In stock
Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140 10mg 60 capsules 600mg £38.99 £0.65 £0.065 In stock
Yakka Strength RAD-140 10mg 60 capsules 600mg £55.99 £0.93 £0.093 In stock
iMuscle Testolone RAD-140 — 60 caps, 10mg 10mg 60 capsules 600mg £39.99 £0.67 £0.067 In stock

RAD-140 is a non-steroidal SARM, or selective androgen receptor modulator, first described by Radius Health in 2011. It is also sold as testolone or Radarine, has carried the development codes RAD140 and EP0062, and has the international nonproprietary name vosilasarm. It has high binding affinity for the androgen receptor and was designed to act preferentially in muscle and bone rather than in the prostate. This page lists every brand of RAD-140 stocked at Free Muscle, compared on strength per capsule, capsules per pack and batch testing, and summarises what the published research does and does not show.

What is RAD-140?

RAD-140 belongs to the SARM class: synthetic, non-steroidal ligands of the androgen receptor (AR), the same nuclear receptor that testosterone and dihydrotestosterone act on. The premise of the class is tissue selectivity: strong receptor activation in skeletal muscle and bone, much weaker agonism in the prostate, seminal vesicles and skin. RAD-140 was reported by its discoverers to be a potent, orally bioavailable AR ligand that showed this pattern in animal models.

Radius Health originally explored RAD-140 as a treatment for muscle wasting and, later, as an oral AR-targeted agent for androgen receptor positive breast cancer. The only published clinical trial came from that oncology programme, a small first-in-human phase 1 study in postmenopausal women with metastatic breast cancer; beyond it, the only studies in people are doping-control experiments in which men received micro-doses so that their urine could be analysed. There are no published controlled trials of RAD-140 in healthy adults, and no data at all on the long-term effects of the compound in people.

No regulator anywhere has approved RAD-140 as a medicine, and it holds no marketing authorisation from the MHRA, EMA or FDA. Its clinical development has not ended, however. Under the code EP0062 it is an investigational cancer drug in a phase 1/2 study, sponsored by Ellipses Pharma, in advanced breast cancer that is androgen receptor positive, oestrogen receptor positive and HER2-negative; the registry record, last updated in June 2026, lists the study as recruiting at sites in the UK, the US and Spain (NCT05573126).

Identity, as recorded in PubChem:

  • CAS number: 1182367-47-0
  • Molecular formula: C20H16ClN5O2
  • Molecular weight: 393.8
  • PubChem CID: 44200882
  • International nonproprietary name: vosilasarm

What the published research reports

Discovery and preclinical characterisation (2011). Miller and colleagues at Radius Health described the design and synthesis of RAD140 and its characterisation in several preclinical models of anabolic androgen action, reporting it as a potent, orally bioavailable, non-steroidal SARM. This is a chemistry and animal-model paper; it contains no human data.

Neuroprotection in rat models (2014). Jayaraman and colleagues tested RAD140 in cultured rat hippocampal neurons and in male rats given the excitotoxin kainate. In culture, RAD140 was as effective as testosterone at reducing apoptotic cell death, an effect that depended on MAPK signalling. In gonadectomised adult rats it exhibited peripheral androgen action that largely spared the prostate while protecting hippocampal neurons.

First-in-human phase 1 study (2022). LoRusso and colleagues enrolled 22 heavily pretreated postmenopausal women with ER-positive, HER2-negative metastatic breast cancer in a dose-escalation study. The most frequent treatment-emergent adverse events were elevated AST (59.1 per cent of patients), elevated ALT (45.5 per cent), raised total bilirubin (27.3 per cent), vomiting, dehydration and decreased appetite and weight. Grade 3 or 4 adverse events occurred in 72.7 per cent of patients, including AST and ALT elevations and hypophosphataemia. Clinical benefit rate at 24 weeks was 18.2 per cent and median progression-free survival was 2.3 months. The elimination half-life came out at 44.7 hours.

Micro-dose excretion studies in men (2022). At the German Sport University Cologne, Wagener and colleagues ran six micro-dose excretion studies with five adult male volunteers in each, to map how RAD-140 is metabolised and eliminated. They described several urinary metabolites seen in humans for the first time and reported detection times for six metabolites and for the unchanged drug. The work was designed to support doping control, not to measure any effect.

Liver injury case reports (2020 to 2026). Outside any trial, at least six published case reports describe liver injury after use of products sold as containing RAD-140, most with a cholestatic pattern, in which the flow of bile from the liver is impaired. Case reports cannot show how often this happens, and some involved more than one compound. A longer discussion is in RAD-140 (testolone): what the research says.

Report Person and product What was reported
Barbara 2020 Man, 52; two online products, one with RAD-140 alone and one with RAD-140 and LGD-4033 Biopsy showed diffuse centrilobular canalicular cholestasis, ductular reaction and mild lobular inflammation; liver enzymes normal about three months after both were stopped
Leung 2022 Man, 24; RAD-140 Jaundice and itching with cholestatic injury, peak total bilirubin 38.5 mg/dL; resolved after stopping
Ladna 2023 Man, 26; RAD-140 Acute liver injury with jaundice and no other cause found on investigation; liver tests normal at two-month follow-up
Perananthan 2024 RAD-140 used for bodybuilding Severe liver injury, reported in Australian Prescriber
Niazi 2025 RAD-140 Prolonged cholestasis, treated with corticosteroids
Dao 2026 Previously healthy young man; product containing RAD-140 and andarine (S4) Severe cholestatic injury needing corticosteroids and plasmapheresis, complicated by pancreatitis and acute kidney injury in intensive care; described by the authors as the most severe RAD-140 case reported to date

These findings describe study participants, patients and laboratory animals. None of them is a claim about the products listed on this page.

Brands of RAD-140 we stock

  • Free Muscle RAD-140 Testolone, 10mg, 60 capsules. Our own brand. Every batch is assayed by Janoshik Analytical and the batch certificate is available by email on request. View the Free Muscle RAD-140 listing.
  • iMuscle Testolone RAD-140, 10mg, 60 capsules. Capsule form. A COA is shown on the listing only where iMuscle has supplied one for the batch we hold. View the iMuscle RAD-140 listing.
  • Yakka Strength RAD-140, 60 capsules. Capsule form; Yakka Strength states 10 mg per capsule. COA shown where the manufacturer provides one for the batch. View the Yakka Strength RAD-140 listing.
  • Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140, 60 capsules. Capsule form; Thoroughbred Labs states 10 mg per capsule. COA shown where supplied for the batch held. View the Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140 listing.

How to compare them

The table at the top of this page already multiplies strength per capsule by capsules per pack and divides each price by the total, so the milligram arithmetic is done for every listing. Where it shows a dash, the manufacturer does not state the strength per capsule, so total milligrams and price per milligram cannot be worked out from the label. Price per milligram also compares like with like only when each pack has an independent certificate for its lot number. Our article on price per milligram walks through the arithmetic.

Batch testing and certificates of analysis

For RAD-140, three results on a certificate carry the weight. Identity: the mass spectrum should fit the formula C20H16ClN5O2; worked out from that formula, the protonated molecule seen in positive-ion mode falls near m/z 394, with a smaller chlorine isotope signal two units higher. Purity: how much of the total chromatographic peak area is RAD-140. Content: the milligrams found per capsule, set against the strength on the label. An ordinary non-chiral method cannot tell the (1R,2S) form apart from its mirror image, so a high purity figure cannot show which of the two is present.

The content line matters most in this market. When LGC scientists analysed SARM products sold to UK consumers, one held no active ingredient at all, some held prohibited substances missing from the label, and in products that did contain a SARM, the quantity found did not always agree with the quantity declared (Leaney 2021). Each Free Muscle batch of RAD-140 is sent for assay to Janoshik Analytical, an independent laboratory, and we email you the certificate for your batch when you send us the batch number on the bottle. On the iMuscle, Yakka Strength and Thoroughbred Labs listings a certificate appears only if that manufacturer has provided one for the batch in our stock. A document without a batch number or test date cannot describe the capsules in a given pack. Our lab tests page shows how to match a certificate to a batch.

Where to buy RAD-140 in the UK: how to check a supplier

Whichever shop you buy RAD-140 from, check these five points before you order:

  1. A batch number and a certificate for that batch. The pack should carry a batch number, and the seller should be able to show a certificate of analysis for that same batch from a named laboratory, with the test date. Every Free Muscle-brand batch is assayed by Janoshik Analytical, and we send the certificate for your batch on request. For iMuscle, Thoroughbred Labs and Yakka Strength, a certificate is shown where the brand supplies one for the batch we hold.
  2. The strength per capsule and the capsule count. With both figures you can work out the total milligrams in the pack and the price per milligram; the comparison table above does this for every listing here that states both. If a listing does not state one of them, ask the seller before you order.
  3. Research-use labelling and an age check. A research compound should be sold for laboratory research use only, not for human consumption, to adults aged 18 or over, with no dosing or usage advice. That is how every listing here is sold.
  4. Prices in pounds sterling and tracked UK dispatch. UK delivery from us is free and tracked on every order, with no minimum spend, and usually arrives 2-3 working days after dispatch; orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day.
  5. A clear returns policy. Unopened items can be returned to us within 30 days.

Brands on this page: Free Muscle, iMuscle, Thoroughbred Labs and Yakka Strength. The UK supplier checklist and how we test go into more detail.

Legal status in the UK

The Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, the law that lists controlled drugs, does not mention RAD-140, but that does not mean it may be sold for people to take. It has no MHRA marketing authorisation, which rules out selling or promoting it as a medicine, and UK Anti-Doping notes that the Food Standards Agency regards SARMs as unauthorised novel foods, which may not be sold or advertised as food or in dietary supplements. Free Muscle sells it only for laboratory research and does not supply anyone under 18.

In sport there is no ambiguity. The 2026 WADA Prohibited List names RAD140 among the SARMs in S1.2, other anabolic agents, prohibited at all times, and UK Anti-Doping lists it as vosilasarm (EP0062, RAD-140, Radarine, Testolone). UK Anti-Doping has also reported a 2025 case in which an out-of-competition urine sample from a British lacrosse player returned adverse findings for RAD140 and ostarine; he accepted a five-year ban that runs to May 2030, and his suggestion that a supplement was contaminated could not be supported because the supplement was not available for analysis. For the class as a whole, see our research guide to SARMs.

Storage and handling

Keep RAD-140 capsules sealed in the original bottle, which carries the batch number that ties them to their certificate, somewhere cool, dry and dark and out of reach of children and pets, and follow ordinary good laboratory practice when handling them. The Free Muscle RAD-140 page has fuller notes on condensation, record keeping and disposal of unused material.

Delivery and returns

Free Muscle is the trading name of FreeMuscle, a business registered in Andorra, with UK operations and dispatch in Scunthorpe. Every order ships with free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day. EU delivery takes 3 to 7 working days. Unopened items can be returned within 30 days. Customers must be 18 or over. Full details are on our shipping page and guarantee page.

Related reading

Related collections: RAD-150 (TLB-150), LGD-4033 (Ligandrol), YK-11, all SARMs.

References

  • Miller CP, et al. Design, Synthesis, and Preclinical Characterization of the Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM) RAD140. ACS Med Chem Lett. 2011;2(2):124-129. PMID: 24900290.
  • Jayaraman A, et al. Selective androgen receptor modulator RAD140 is neuroprotective in cultured neurons and kainate-lesioned male rats. Endocrinology. 2014;155(4):1398-1406. PMID: 24428527.
  • LoRusso P, et al. A First-in-Human Phase 1 Study of a Novel Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM), RAD140, in ER+/HER2- Metastatic Breast Cancer. Clin Breast Cancer. 2022;22(1):67-77. PMID: 34565686.
  • Wagener F, et al. Human In Vivo Metabolism and Elimination Behavior of Micro-Dosed Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator RAD140 for Doping Control Purposes. Metabolites. 2022;12(7):666. PMID: 35888790.
  • Barbara M, et al. Drug-Induced Liver Injury Associated With Alpha Bolic (RAD-140) and Alpha Elite (RAD-140 and LGD-4033). ACG Case Rep J. 2020;7(6):e00409. PMID: 33062783.
  • Leung K, et al. RAD-140 Drug-Induced Liver Injury. Ochsner J. 2022;22(4):361-365. PMID: 36561105.
  • Ladna M, et al. Idiosyncratic drug-induced liver injury related to use of novel selective androgen receptor modulator RAD140 (Testalone): a case report. J Med Case Rep. 2023;17(1):134. PMID: 36978171.
  • Perananthan V, George J. Severe liver injury following use of RAD-140, a selective androgen receptor modulator, for body building. Aust Prescr. 2024;47(1):26-28. PMID: 38444893.
  • Niazi B, et al. Cholestatic Drug-Induced Liver Injury From Rad-140 Successfully Treated With Corticosteroids. ACG Case Rep J. 2025;12(8):e01803. PMID: 40761329.
  • Dao D, et al. Unregulated gains: a case of RAD-140-induced liver injury. Proc (Bayl Univ Med Cent). 2026:1-3. PMID: 42417499.
  • Leaney AE, et al. Analysis of supplements available to UK consumers purporting to contain selective androgen receptor modulators. Drug Test Anal. 2021;13(1):122-127. PMID: 32748554.
  • Thevis M, Schänzer W. Detection of SARMs in doping control analysis. Mol Cell Endocrinol. 2018;464:34-45. PMID: 28137616.
  • ClinicalTrials.gov. NCT05573126: Phase 1/2 Study to Evaluate EP0062 as Monotherapy and in Combination in Patients With Advanced or Metastatic AR+/HER-2-/ER+ Breast Cancer. Record last updated 22 June 2026.
  • UK Anti-Doping. SARMs (supplement ingredient warning). Last updated 29 April 2026.
  • World Anti-Doping Agency. Prohibited List 2026, section S1.2, other anabolic agents.

Research compounds sold by Free Muscle are supplied for laboratory research use only and are not for human consumption. They are not authorised as medicines by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, are not food supplements, and are sold only to adults aged 18 or over. Nothing on this page is medical or dosing advice. Summaries of published research describe study findings and are not claims about any product.

Frequently asked questions

Is RAD-140 legal in the UK?

RAD-140 is absent from the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, but it is unlicensed as a medicine, and SARMs are unauthorised novel foods as far as the Food Standards Agency is concerned, so it cannot be sold or labelled as a medicine, a food or a supplement for people to take. It can be sold to adults for laboratory research. Free Muscle sells it on that basis only, to customers aged 18 or over, and gives no guidance on human use.

Is RAD-140 a SARM or a steroid?

RAD-140 is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator. It acts on the same androgen receptor as steroid hormones, but it is not built on the four-ring steroid skeleton and was designed to act preferentially in muscle and bone. It is nevertheless treated as an anabolic agent by WADA and has never been approved as a medicine.

Is testolone the same as vosilasarm?

Yes. Vosilasarm is the international nonproprietary name for the compound first coded RAD140, which sellers call testolone or Radarine, and EP0062 is the code used in its current clinical development. PubChem lists all of these as synonyms of one structure, CID 44200882, and UK Anti-Doping lists them together. A name on a label proves nothing about content, which is why every Free Muscle batch has a Janoshik Analytical certificate.

How does RAD-140 compare with RAD-150?

RAD-140 is the original molecule described by Radius Health in 2011 and studied in a phase 1 oncology trial. RAD-150, also called TLB-150, is its benzoate ester: the same structure is a worked example in Radius Health's 2008-priority SARM patent and has its own PubChem record, CID 68547459. No study of RAD-150 itself has been published, so its behaviour cannot be assumed from the RAD-140 literature. Our RAD-150 collection page discusses this in more detail.

Has RAD-140 been tested in humans?

Only in small numbers, and never in a trial of healthy adults. A published phase 1 study gave RAD-140 to 22 women with metastatic breast cancer and recorded frequent rises in liver enzymes. Doping-control studies gave micro-doses to 30 men in total to map how it is excreted. Under the code EP0062 it is now in a phase 1/2 breast cancer trial that was recruiting in 2026. It has never been approved as a medicine.

Has RAD-140 been linked to liver injury?

Yes. In the phase 1 cancer trial, raised liver enzymes were the most common adverse events. Separately, at least six case reports published between 2020 and 2026 describe mostly cholestatic liver injury in users of products sold as RAD-140, including one man who needed intensive care and plasmapheresis. Case reports cannot show how often this happens. We never call a research compound risk-free.

How do I verify a batch of RAD-140?

For Free Muscle-brand RAD-140, email us with the batch number printed on your container and we will send the Janoshik Analytical certificate of analysis for that batch. Check that the lot number on the certificate matches your label, then read the identity and purity lines. For other brands, a COA is displayed only where the manufacturer has supplied one for that batch.

Is RAD-140 detectable in sports drug testing?

Yes. The 2026 WADA Prohibited List names RAD140 in S1.2, other anabolic agents, banned at all times, and it is a non-Specified substance. Doping-control laboratories detect it by chromatography with mass spectrometry. UK Anti-Doping reports 863 adverse findings for SARMs worldwide between 2011 and 2024, and in a 2025 UK case findings for RAD140 and ostarine led to a five-year ban. For anyone under anti-doping rules, it is a prohibited substance.

Which strength of RAD-140 should I choose?

We do not advise on strength, quantity or use. RAD-140 is sold for laboratory research only, and the appropriate material depends entirely on the research protocol. The product listings state strength per capsule and capsules per pack so that total milligrams and cost per milligram can be compared. Nothing on this site is dosing or medical advice.

How is RAD-140 shipped, and can I return it?

UK delivery is free and tracked on every order, and parcels go out in plain packaging. Orders received before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day, and EU orders typically arrive within 3 to 7 working days. If a RAD-140 pack arrives and stays unopened, you have 30 days to return it. Ordering is restricted to customers aged 18 or over. Our shipping and guarantee pages carry the full terms.

Where can I buy RAD-140 in the UK?

On this page you can compare every RAD-140 listing we stock, from Free Muscle, iMuscle, Thoroughbred Labs and Yakka Strength. Every UK order ships free with tracking, with no minimum spend, and usually arrives 2-3 working days after dispatch. Everything here is supplied for laboratory research use only, not for human consumption, to adults aged 18 or over.

Do you deliver to Romania and the rest of the EU?

Yes. Orders to Romania and other EU countries travel by our paid, tracked international service and usually arrive 3-7 working days after dispatch; delivery to the rest of the world usually takes 5-14 working days. Prices are in pounds sterling (GBP). Rules differ in other countries, so check local law before ordering for delivery abroad.

Is there a discount when I buy more than one?

Yes, on Free Muscle-brand products: 5% off automatically when your cart holds 2 of them and 10% off with 3 or more, applied in the cart. The offers do not combine. Products from the other brands on this page are not included.