Thoroughbred Labs Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140

Thoroughbred Labs

RAD-140

£44.99

✓ In stock · ships today if ordered before 3pm

✓ Free UK delivery
✓ EU 3–7 working days
✓ Plain, discreet packaging
✓ Shipped from our own stock
Pack size
60 capsules
Compound
RAD-140 (Testolone)

Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140 is a 60-capsule pack of RAD-140 (testolone), a non-steroidal SARM, produced by Thoroughbred Labs and stocked by Free Muscle through Muscle Market. The manufacturer does not print a per-capsule milligram figure on the label, so the strength is listed as not stated. This listing is for laboratory research by adults aged 18 and over, and nothing here is guidance on use.

About RAD-140

RAD-140 (testolone) belongs to the SARM class: non-steroidal molecules that act as ligands at the androgen receptor. The molecule was first described in a 2011 paper from Radius Health, which described it as a potent, orally bioavailable, non-steroidal SARM and reported its characterisation in several preclinical models of anabolic androgen action (Miller et al., 2011). Those models were animal experiments, not human studies.

PubChem records it under CAS number 1182367-47-0, formula C20H16ClN5O2, molecular weight 393.8 and InChIKey XMBUPPIEVAFYHO-KPZWWZAWSA-N. The systematic name, 2-chloro-4-[[(1R,2S)-1-[5-(4-cyanophenyl)-1,3,4-oxadiazol-2-yl]-2-hydroxypropyl]amino]-3-methylbenzonitrile, shows two defined stereocentres and no steroid ring system, and vosilasarm is listed among its synonyms.

The only published human trial is a Phase 1 dose-finding study in patients with hormone-receptor-positive metastatic breast cancer, reported in 2022 (LoRusso et al., 2022). Raised AST, ALT and bilirubin were among the most frequent adverse events, grade 3 or 4 adverse events occurred in 16 of the 22 patients, and the investigators identified a maximum tolerated dose. Two blood markers moved as expected for an androgen: sex hormone-binding globulin fell in every one of the 18 women tested and prostate-specific antigen rose in 16 of 20, which the investigators took as evidence that the receptor was engaged. The trial assessed tolerability and tumour response, not muscle or strength. Outside trials, case reports describe cholestatic liver injury in people who had taken products sold as RAD-140 (Leung et al., 2022), and hypogonadism in a man whose supplements contained RAD-140 together with other undeclared substances, so no single compound could be blamed (Chong et al., 2024). The findings summarised here describe the compound in research settings and are not claims about this product.

This listing

  • Compound: RAD-140 (Testolone)
  • Brand: Thoroughbred Labs
  • Form: capsules
  • Pack size: 60 capsules
  • Strength per capsule: not stated by the manufacturer on the label
  • Total per pack: cannot be calculated without a stated strength
  • Intended use: laboratory research only, not for human consumption
  • Sold to adults aged 18 and over

Because Thoroughbred Labs does not state the per-capsule content, this pack cannot be compared on milligrams with brands that do. A batch certificate, if available, may give a measured content. See how to compare by milligram.

RAD-140 in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check

Most UK searches for this compound, "RAD 140 UK sale" and "testolone RAD 140 UK" among them, come down to whether it can be bought lawfully and whether a given listing deserves trust. The legal answer is narrow. RAD-140 has no MHRA marketing authorisation, so it is not a licensed medicine in the UK; it is not an authorised food supplement; and it therefore cannot lawfully be sold for human consumption. Free Muscle sells it to adults aged 18 or over for laboratory research only. WADA prohibits it at all times under section S1 (anabolic agents), and buyers are responsible for the rules that apply to them, including any anti-doping code. The class as a whole is covered in What are SARMs? The 2026 research guide.

Trust matters because labels in this market have a poor record. Of 44 products bought online as SARMs in 2016 and analysed with WADA-approved procedures, only 23 (52 per cent) contained a SARM, 4 contained no active compound, 11 contained substances not on the label, and the measured amount matched the label in just 18 (41 per cent) (Van Wagoner et al., 2017). Those products came from other sellers, so the figures show the scale of the problem, not the contents of any particular pack. The table shows what a checkable listing includes.

What to look for Why it matters This listing
Named manufacturer and compound identifiers A certificate can be matched to the right molecule Thoroughbred Labs; CAS number given above
Stated strength and capsule count Total content per pack can be worked out 60 capsules; strength not stated by the manufacturer
Certificate for the batch in stock A generic document says nothing about your pack Shown only where Thoroughbred Labs supplies one for the batch we hold
Accountable UK seller Someone to contact, an age check and a returns route FreeMuscle LTD, Scunthorpe; 18+ only; unopened items returnable within 30 days
Tracked delivery in plain packaging The parcel can be followed and does not advertise its contents Free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging on every order; EU delivery 3-7 working days
No instructions for human use A research compound cannot also be sold for consumption None given

Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day; details are on our shipping and guarantee pages. Where a stated strength matters, the RAD-140 collection sets the brands we stock side by side, and our UK supplier checklist applies the same tests to any shop.

Reading the certificate of analysis for this product

Any certificate of analysis for this product comes from Thoroughbred Labs, not from Free Muscle. Our policy for third-party brands is simple: we show a COA where the manufacturer supplies one for the batch we hold, and not otherwise. Email us to ask what documentation exists for the current batch before ordering. Free Muscle-brand compounds are batch-tested by the independent laboratory Janoshik Analytical; Thoroughbred Labs products are not in that programme. Where a certificate exists, read it field by field.

  • Identity: is the substance RAD-140? High-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) compares its retention time with a reference standard; liquid chromatography with mass spectrometry (LC-MS) also measures molecular mass, and RAD-140 gives a protonated ion at m/z 394 (Wagener et al., 2022). The compound named should match the CAS number and formula above.
  • Purity: a percentage, usually calculated from HPLC peak areas, stating how much of the material detected is RAD-140 rather than impurities. A high purity figure can sit alongside any quantity of compound per capsule.
  • Content per capsule: milligrams of RAD-140 actually found in a capsule. On an unlabelled pack like this one it is the only route to a total per pack and a price-per-milligram comparison.
  • Batch or lot number: the code on the certificate and the code on your pack should be identical.
  • Test date and laboratory: show when and by whom the batch was analysed; an undated document cannot be tied to current stock.

Three gaps are common with third-party stock. If Thoroughbred Labs has supplied no certificate for the batch we hold, this listing makes no claim about identity, purity or content. If a certificate reports purity without content, it confirms the molecule but leaves the quantity per capsule unknown. If its batch number differs from the one on your pack, it describes other stock. See lab tests and how to read a COA, and contact us if anything does not match.

Capsules compared with other forms

Other sellers offer RAD-140 as tablets or liquids, which is what searches for "RAD 140 tablets UK" and "RAD 140 liquid UK" reflect. Changing the format leaves the compound untouched but changes three practical things: how the quantity in each unit is set, where errors creep in, and what a batch analysis can prove. No published work compares the formats for RAD-140, so the table reflects general pharmaceutical practice.

Form How the amount per unit is set Main sources of error What a batch certificate can confirm
Capsule A measured powder fill, usually blended with a filler Uneven blending; variation in fill weight Identity, purity and content per capsule
Tablet A powder blend compressed with binders Blend uniformity; losses during compression and coating Identity, purity and content per tablet
Liquid A stated concentration in a solvent, measured by volume Solubility and stability in the solvent; accuracy of volume; solvent not always named Identity and concentration on the test date only

Peptides are amino acid chains that digestive enzymes break down, which is why research on peptides given by mouth is contested (see Do oral peptides work?). RAD-140 has no such chain: it is a small heterocyclic molecule that its discoverers reported as orally bioavailable in animal models (Miller et al., 2011), a point of chemistry rather than a claim about this product. For this pack, the capsule's advantage as a discrete unit a laboratory can assay only becomes useful when a certificate reports measured content per capsule, because the label gives no strength.

RAD-140 compared with RAD-150 (TLB-150)

Among comparison searches for this compound, "RAD 140 vs RAD 150" leads, with "TLB 150 vs RAD 140" asking the same thing under another name. RAD-150 is sold as the benzoate ester of RAD-140: the same core molecule with a benzoic acid group joined through an ester bond to its single hydroxyl group. Sellers present the ester as longer-acting, an idea borrowed from injectable testosterone esters that has not been tested for RAD-150 in any published study.

Point of comparison RAD-140 (testolone) RAD-150 (TLB-150)
What it is Non-steroidal SARM, CAS 1182367-47-0 Described as the benzoate ester of RAD-140
Mechanism Androgen receptor agonist Not studied; conversion to RAD-140 never measured
PubMed-indexed research 2011 discovery paper, a phase 1 cancer trial, anti-doping excretion work and liver injury case reports No relevant records in a search on 26 September 2026
Human data Phase 1 trial in 22 women with breast cancer; excretion studies in adult men None
UK status Unlicensed; research use only, 18+ Unlicensed; research use only, 18+
WADA Named under S1.2, prohibited at all times Not named, but S1.2 is not a closed list
Brands we stock Free Muscle, iMuscle, Yakka Strength, Thoroughbred Labs Free Muscle only

An ester adds mass, so a milligram of RAD-150 contains less than a milligram of the RAD-140 core, and label strengths of the two are not interchangeable. Every statement about RAD-150's activity, timing or adverse effects is inferred from RAD-140 or from anecdote. We do not stock a Thoroughbred Labs RAD-150; the RAD-150 collection lists the brand we hold, and RAD-140 vs RAD-150 (TLB-150) covers the ester chemistry in more depth.

Detection, sport and testing

In sport the position is unambiguous. The WADA Prohibited List bans RAD-140 in and out of competition and names it among the examples in S1.2, other anabolic agents, so it would be expected to trigger a positive test in any tested sport. Every S1 substance is non-specified under the World Anti-Doping Code, which bears on sanctions, and athletes are strictly liable for their samples whether a finding came from deliberate use or a contaminated product.

Detection times have been measured, though only after tiny exposures. A doping-control team at the German Sport University Cologne gave RAD-140 to adult male volunteers in six excretion studies of five people each and followed their urine by high-resolution LC-MS/MS (Wagener et al., 2022). For the three single-application arms, the last sample still containing unchanged RAD-140 came at:

Single amount given in the study Last detection of unchanged RAD-140 in urine
1 microgram 212 hours (almost 9 days)
10 micrograms 240 hours (10 days)
50 micrograms 696 hours (29 days)

Nothing above 50 micrograms was tested, and the authors noted that studies with larger amounts are still needed, so these times cannot be read as the longest possible window. For a capsule product the position is: detectable, window not established.

Storage, stability and handling

Thoroughbred Labs' packaging is the only source for an expiry date, where one is printed, and we know of no published study of RAD-140's stability in capsules. Keep the container sealed in a cool, dry place, out of direct light and away from heat such as radiators or sunny windowsills. Capsule shells respond to humidity in both directions: damp air makes gelatine tacky, so capsules cling together and moisture can reach the fill, while very dry storage can leave shells cracked.

Good laboratory practice for this pack:

  • Leave capsules in the manufacturer's container. The batch number printed on it is the only link between the capsules and any certificate.
  • Mark the dates of receipt and first opening on the label, and enter the batch in your lab records.
  • Wear nitrile gloves when handling capsules or their contents.
  • Send surplus or expired material for disposal through your organisation's chemical waste arrangements.
  • Store out of reach of children and animals, away from food and drink.

Glossary

  • Androgen receptor agonist: a compound that binds the androgen receptor and activates it, as testosterone does; RAD-140 is one.
  • Tissue selectivity: the design goal of a SARM, strong receptor activation in muscle and bone with weak activation in the prostate.
  • Cholestasis: reduced flow of bile from the liver, the pattern of injury described in several RAD-140 case reports.
  • Transaminases (AST and ALT): enzymes released into the blood when liver cells are stressed or damaged.
  • Retention time: the point at which a compound emerges from a chromatography column, compared with a reference standard in an identity test.
  • m/z: the mass-to-charge value a mass spectrometer assigns to an ion.
  • Content assay: measurement of how much compound a single unit, such as one capsule, holds, as distinct from its purity.
  • Benzoate ester: a molecule joined to benzoic acid through an ester bond, which adds mass; RAD-150 is described as the benzoate ester of RAD-140.
  • Non-specified substance: a prohibited substance not regarded as likely to be taken for reasons other than performance; all S1 anabolic agents qualify.
  • Marketing authorisation: the MHRA licence a product needs before it can be sold as a medicine in the UK.

Related

This product is supplied for laboratory research use only. It is not a medicine, has not been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and is not for human consumption. Sold to adults aged 18 and over. Nothing on this page is medical, dosing or usage advice.

References

  1. Miller CP, et al. Design, Synthesis, and Preclinical Characterization of the Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM) RAD140. ACS Med Chem Lett. 2011;2(2):124-9. PMID: 24900290.
  2. LoRusso P, et al. A First-in-Human Phase 1 Study of a Novel Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM), RAD140, in ER+/HER2- Metastatic Breast Cancer. Clin Breast Cancer. 2022;22(1):67-77. PMID: 34565686.
  3. Van Wagoner RM, et al. Chemical Composition and Labeling of Substances Marketed as Selective Androgen Receptor Modulators and Sold via the Internet. JAMA. 2017;318(20):2004-2010. PMID: 29183075.
  4. Wagener F, et al. Human In Vivo Metabolism and Elimination Behavior of Micro-Dosed Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator RAD140 for Doping Control Purposes. Metabolites. 2022;12(7):666. PMID: 35888790.
  5. Leung K, et al. RAD-140 Drug-Induced Liver Injury. Ochsner J. 2022;22(4):361-365. PMID: 36561105.
  6. Chong S, et al. Reversible Gynecomastia and Hypogonadism Due to Usage of Commercial Performance-Enhancing Supplement Use. JCEM Case Rep. 2024;2(8):luae148. PMID: 39145153.

Frequently asked questions

Is RAD-140 legal in the UK?

At the time of writing RAD-140 is not a controlled drug under the UK Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, but it is not a licensed medicine and not an authorised food supplement, so it cannot be sold for human consumption. Free Muscle sells it to adults as a research compound for laboratory use only. It is prohibited in sport under section S1 of the WADA list, and possession by a tested athlete could carry consequences under their federation's rules.

Is RAD-140 a peptide or a steroid?

Neither. RAD-140 is a small synthetic molecule, formula C20H16ClN5O2, containing no amino acid chain, so it is not a peptide, and no four-ring steroid skeleton, so it is not a steroid. It is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator. Because it activates the androgen receptor, as anabolic steroids do, WADA places it in the same section, S1. Free Muscle supplies it for laboratory research only, to adults aged 18 or over.

What side effects have been reported for RAD-140?

Two kinds of evidence exist. In the phase 1 cancer trial of 22 women with advanced breast cancer, raised AST affected 59.1 per cent of participants, raised ALT 45.5 per cent and raised bilirubin 27.3 per cent, and 16 had a grade 3 or 4 adverse event. Separately, case reports describe liver injury in people who used products sold as RAD-140 outside any trial. These are research findings in specific groups, not predictions and not claims about this product.

What is the half-life of RAD-140?

A single published human value exists: 44.7 hours, from the phase 1 trial in women with ER-positive, HER2-negative metastatic breast cancer. The group was small, unwell and heavily pretreated, so the number describes that population and nobody else. Half-life is also a different measure from detection time, which in anti-doping research ran to weeks after tiny exposures. Neither figure is a basis for any use, and we give no usage guidance.

What is the difference between RAD-140 and LGD-4033?

Both are non-steroidal SARMs that bind the androgen receptor. LGD-4033 has a placebo-controlled trial in healthy men that measured lean mass and hormone suppression over three weeks. The only clinical trial of RAD-140 is a Phase 1 oncology study, in which raised liver enzymes were prominent. Neither is approved as a medicine anywhere, and both are prohibited in sport under WADA section S1.

What strength of RAD-140 should I choose?

We do not advise on strength or quantity, because RAD-140 is sold for laboratory research and not for human use. The pack details on this page are the manufacturer's label details, given so you can compare packs and check them against a batch certificate; this pack states no per-capsule strength. Any question about how a compound behaves in people belongs to the published literature, not to a product page.

What RAD-140 dosage or results should I expect?

We do not publish dosing, cycle or results information for RAD-140 and make no claims about outcomes. It is sold for laboratory research, not for human use, and the only human trial measured tolerability in cancer patients rather than muscle or strength. Reviews and forum threads describe products of unknown content, so they cannot show what a capsule held or what caused any change they report.

Do you give guidance on stacking RAD-140 with MK-677?

No. We publish no stacking, dosing or cycle guidance for any compound. The two are pharmacologically unrelated: RAD-140 acts at the androgen receptor, whereas MK-677 (ibutamoren) is a growth hormone secretagogue acting at the ghrelin receptor, and no published study has examined them together. Both are unlicensed in the UK, prohibited under the WADA list and supplied only for laboratory research to adults aged 18 or over.

How do I verify the batch of Thoroughbred Labs RAD-140 I receive?

Compare the batch or lot number printed on the pack with the number on the certificate of analysis. For Thoroughbred Labs, a COA is shown only where the manufacturer has supplied one for the batch we hold; email us and we will tell you what exists for the current stock. A certificate without a batch number, or with a number that does not match, does not verify your pack.

How is it shipped and can I return it?

Every order ships with free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day, and EU delivery takes 3-7 working days. Unopened items can be returned within 30 days under our guarantee. You must be 18 or over to order.

Supplied for laboratory and research use. Not for human consumption. Not an approved medicine, and nothing above is dosing advice. You must be 18 or over to order.

£44.99