Yakka Strength Yakka Strength MK-677 + RAD-140

Yakka Strength

MK-677 + RAD-140

£69.99

✓ In stock · ships today if ordered before 3pm

✓ Free UK delivery
✓ EU 3–7 working days
✓ Plain, discreet packaging
✓ Shipped from our own stock
Pack size
60 capsules
Compound
MK-677 (Ibutamoren)

The Yakka Strength MK-677 and RAD-140 bundle lists a growth hormone secretagogue, ibutamoren (MK-677), alongside a selective androgen receptor modulator, testolone (RAD-140), in one order from a single manufacturer. Yakka Strength lists the pack as 60 capsules. No strength per capsule is stated by the manufacturer on this listing, so none is quoted here. Supplied to adults for laboratory research only and not for human consumption, through the Muscle Market range.

This bundle exists purely for ordering convenience: two separately packaged Yakka Strength products bought in one transaction. No claim is made here that the two compounds interact or belong in the same study, and Free Muscle publishes no stack or cycle guidance for any product.

About the compounds in this bundle

The two molecules share a format and a manufacturer, and little else: one prompts the pituitary through the ghrelin receptor, the other binds the androgen receptor in tissue. PubChem identifiers:

Identifier MK-677 RAD-140
Other names Ibutamoren, L-163,191, Nutrobal Testolone, vosilasarm, EP0062
Class Growth hormone secretagogue Non-steroidal SARM
CAS number 159634-47-6 1182367-47-0
Molecular formula C27H36N4O5S C20H16ClN5O2
Molecular weight 528.7 g/mol 393.8 g/mol
PubChem CID 178024 44200882
WADA class S2 S1

MK-677 (Ibutamoren)

Ibutamoren (MK-677, L-163,191, nutrobal) is not a SARM but an orally active ghrelin receptor (GHS-R1a) agonist, a growth hormone secretagogue. Unusually for this market it has real human data. A one-year randomised trial in healthy older adults reported sustained rises in growth hormone and IGF-1, a mean fat-free mass gain of 1.1 kg against a 0.5 kg fall with placebo and no change in strength or function, alongside increased appetite, fluid retention, higher fasting glucose and reduced insulin sensitivity. Never approved. WADA class S2. Compare brands on the MK-677 (Ibutamoren) collection page.

Testolone (RAD-140)

Testolone (RAD-140) is a non-steroidal SARM designed by Radius Health, characterised in preclinical animal models. Human data are limited to a small early oncology study, and it has not been approved for any use. That first-in-human trial, published in 2022, enrolled 22 postmenopausal women with advanced hormone receptor-positive breast cancer. Raised liver enzymes were its most frequent adverse events, and 16 of the 22 women had an event graded 3 or 4. Sex hormone-binding globulin fell and prostate-specific antigen rose in most participants tested, a sign of androgen receptor activity well beyond muscle, and the elimination half-life was measured at 44.7 hours.

Published case reports describe drug-induced liver injury in adults who had taken products labelled RAD-140. In one, from a Veterans Affairs hospital in California, a 24-year-old man presented with jaundice and itching; biopsy showed a cholestatic pattern of injury, and it resolved after the product was stopped. It has never been approved as a medicine. WADA class S1. Compare brands on the Testolone (RAD-140) collection page. None of these findings, for either compound, is a claim about this product.

This listing

  • Brand: Yakka Strength (third-party brand, Muscle Market)
  • Compounds: ibutamoren (MK-677) and testolone (RAD-140)
  • Form and pack size: 60 capsules, as listed by the manufacturer
  • Strength per capsule: not stated by the manufacturer
  • COA: only where Yakka Strength supplies one for the batch held
  • Intended use: laboratory research only, adults aged 18 and over

Because neither compound carries a printed milligram figure, the total per pack cannot be worked out and the bundle cannot be set against single-compound listings on price per milligram. A measured content can only come from a batch certificate, covered further down.

MK-677 and RAD-140 in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check

Searches such as "mk677 rad140 uk", "rad140 for sale uk" and "mk 677 uk legal" ask two things: may these compounds lawfully be bought in Britain, and how is a reliable listing recognised? For a bundle, each answer is needed twice.

Where each compound stands

Neither ibutamoren nor RAD-140 is a controlled drug in the UK, but uncontrolled is not the same as approved. None of the compounds on this page is a licensed medicine in the United Kingdom, none has been assessed by the MHRA and none is an authorised food supplement. Free Muscle supplies them to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research only. They are not for human consumption. MK-677 falls under WADA class S2 and RAD-140 under S1, and both are banned in sport at all times. See our MK-677 legal status page. Our SARMs research guide has more background on RAD-140 and its class.

What a sound listing shows for a two-compound pack

  • A lot number on every pack, since two products usually mean two batches.
  • A certificate for each compound, each carrying the lot number of its own pack.
  • A stated strength per capsule for both compounds, and for ibutamoren whether that figure is free base or mesylate salt.
  • Who made it and who sells it: a named manufacturer, plus a registered UK company you can contact.
  • Research-use terms: 18+ only, no directions for use, no promised outcomes.
  • Tracked delivery in plain packaging and a stated returns policy.

How this bundle measures up

Several points are met in full. The manufacturer is named, and the seller is FreeMuscle LTD, a UK company based in Scunthorpe. Orders go by free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging, those placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day, EU delivery takes 3-7 working days, and unopened items can be returned within 30 days. The certificate point is batch-dependent, because a Yakka Strength COA appears only where the manufacturer has supplied one, and a bundle needs one for each compound. The strength point is not met for either. No forum review can close that gap. A fuller checklist is in how to choose a SARMs supplier in the UK.

Capsules compared with other forms

Both compounds turn up as capsules, pressed tablets and so-called research liquids, which is why "rad 140 tablets", "rad 140 liquid uk" and "mk677 uk liquid" are all common searches. The molecule is the same in each; what differs is where measurement error enters and what degrades the material.

Format How the amount per unit is set Main stability concern What a certificate can report
Capsule Powder blend filled into a shell at manufacture; uniformity depends on mixing Humidity softening the shell or dampening the powder Content per capsule
Tablet Powder compressed with binders at manufacture Humidity and crumbling Content per tablet
Liquid Concentration of a solution, then the volume drawn Breakdown in solution, precipitation, solvent loss Concentration per millilitre

Neither compound is a peptide. Ibutamoren (528.7 g/mol) and RAD-140 (393.8 g/mol) are small synthetic molecules, and both were developed to work when swallowed: the ibutamoren trials gave it by mouth, and RAD-140 was described as orally bioavailable in animals before its oral phase 1 study. The digestive breakdown that undermines peptide capsules (see do oral peptides work) is therefore not the relevant question here. What matters instead is consistency: a capsule's content is fixed once, at the factory, while a liquid's depends on full dissolution and accurate measuring. None of this means any format produces an effect.

MK-677 and RAD-140 compared with their nearest relatives

For this bundle, two comparisons dominate the searches: "rad 140 vs rad 150" for the SARM and "ibutamoren vs ipamorelin" for the secretagogue. Both are answered here on chemistry, evidence and regulation only.

RAD-140 compared with RAD-150

RAD-150, also sold as TLB-150, is not a separate development programme. PubChem records it as TLB 150 benzoate (CID 68547459, C27H20ClN5O3, 497.9 g/mol), which is RAD-140 with a benzoate group attached as an ester. A PubMed search under RAD-150, TLB-150 and related spellings returns no study of it. Because the benzoate adds weight, only about 79 per cent of the ester by mass is the RAD-140 part, so a milligram figure on one label cannot be read across to the other. Claims that the ester lasts longer or acts more strongly have not been measured in any published work. RAD-140 is named in section S1.2 of the WADA list; RAD-150 is not named, but that section explicitly includes substances not listed by name. Brands held are on the RAD-150 (TLB-150) collection page, and the chemistry is covered in RAD-140 vs RAD-150.

MK-677 compared with ipamorelin

Ibutamoren and ipamorelin act on the same receptor, GHS-R1a, and both cause the pituitary to release growth hormone it already stores. Ibutamoren is a non-peptide small molecule; ipamorelin is a synthetic chain of five amino acids (C38H49N9O5, 711.9 g/mol) that digestive enzymes would be expected to break down. Ibutamoren has randomised human trials measuring body composition and adverse effects, while the human literature on ipamorelin is thin, and PubMed holds no head-to-head trial of the two. Neither is licensed in the UK, and both fall within WADA section S2. Ipamorelin brands are on the ipamorelin collection page, with a wider comparison in MK-677 vs ipamorelin vs HGH.

Reading the certificate of analysis for this product

Yakka Strength is a third-party brand sold through Muscle Market. For third-party brands we display a certificate of analysis only where the manufacturer supplies one for the exact batch we hold; if none is shown, none has been supplied and we do not substitute a generic document. Free Muscle-brand products, by contrast, such as our own MK-677 capsules and Free Muscle RAD-140 Testolone 10mg, are assayed batch by batch at Janoshik Analytical, with the certificate sent on request by email. For this bundle, full documentation means two reports, one per compound. On each, look at:

  • Identity. HPLC infers identity from a peak appearing at the same retention time as a reference standard. LC-MS is firmer because it weighs the molecule: ibutamoren gives a protonated ion near m/z 529 and RAD-140 one near m/z 394. RAD-140 also contains a chlorine atom, so its spectrum shows a companion peak two mass units higher at roughly a third of the height; ibutamoren, with no chlorine, lacks it.
  • Purity (%). The share of the detected signal belonging to the named compound. It grades the material, not the capsule.
  • Content per capsule. The field this bundle most needs, since neither label states a strength. For ibutamoren, check whether the figure refers to free base or the heavier mesylate salt.
  • Batch number. Each certificate must match the lot on its own pack; an MK-677 report says nothing about the RAD-140 capsules.
  • Test date and laboratory. These show the result's age and its issuer.

Each gap has a specific meaning here. A report for only one compound leaves the other unverified. Purity without a content line leaves the amount per capsule unknown. A missing or different lot number means the document belongs to another batch. Contact us with the lot numbers and we will say exactly what exists for current stock. See our lab testing page and how to read a COA.

Detection, sport and testing

Both compounds are on the WADA Prohibited List and banned at all times, in and out of competition. RAD-140 is named as an example in section S1.2, other anabolic agents. Ibutamoren sits in section S2, among the growth hormone secretagogues, a section whose substances are all non-Specified. Accredited anti-doping laboratories screen for both, and strict liability applies: an athlete answers for any prohibited substance in their sample, whatever its source, including a product bought for another purpose.

No published study gives a detection window for the capsules in this bundle, for either compound, so the accurate statement is: detectable, window not established. Controlled excretion studies would not transfer directly to capsules of unstated content in any case. The 44.7-hour half-life from the RAD-140 oncology trial describes blood levels in patients and is not a urine detection window. Anyone subject to testing should assume that any exposure to either compound could be found.

Storage, stability and handling

Store the two packs separately in their original containers, lids closed between openings, in a cool, dry, dark cupboard away from radiators and steam. Moisture does the most harm: capsule shells take up water and go soft or stick together, and damp powder degrades more quickly.

We have found no published stability data for either compound in capsule form, so the expiry or best-before date printed on each pack, where there is one, marks the limit. Write the opening date next to each lot number. Never combine capsules from the two packs in a single container: only the original labels link each capsule to its compound and certificate. Treat both as laboratory reagents: gloves for opened capsules or loose powder, away from food and drink, out of reach of children and animals, any portion removed labelled with compound, lot and date, and waste disposed of as chemical waste, not in household bins or drains.

Glossary

  • Growth hormone secretagogue: the class ibutamoren belongs to; such compounds prompt growth hormone release rather than supplying the hormone.
  • GHS-R1a: the ghrelin receptor, activated by both ibutamoren and ipamorelin.
  • IGF-1: insulin-like growth factor 1, the hormone trials track as a downstream marker of raised growth hormone.
  • SARM: selective androgen receptor modulator; RAD-140 is one, built without the steroid ring system of testosterone.
  • Benzoate ester: the product of linking benzoic acid to a hydroxyl group; PubChem describes RAD-150 this way, built on RAD-140.
  • Free base and mesylate: ibutamoren without a salt partner, and its heavier methanesulfonic acid salt.
  • Cholestasis: a slowing or blockage of bile flow from the liver, the pattern seen in the RAD-140 case report cited here.
  • m/z: mass-to-charge ratio, the value a mass spectrometer reports for each ion.
  • Strict liability: under anti-doping codes, a positive sample is a rule violation whether or not the athlete intended to take the substance.

Related

Both compounds in this Yakka Strength bundle are supplied for laboratory research use only. Neither is a medicine or a food supplement, neither has been evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and neither is for human consumption. Buyers must be 18 or over. Nothing here is medical or dosing advice or a recommendation to use, stack or cycle any compound; the research summaries describe findings in study participants or animals, not claims about this product.

References

  1. Nass R, et al. Effects of an oral ghrelin mimetic on body composition and clinical outcomes in healthy older adults: a randomized trial. Ann Intern Med. 2008;149(9):601-11. PMID: 18981485.
  2. Miller CP, et al. Design, Synthesis, and Preclinical Characterization of the Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM) RAD140. ACS Med Chem Lett. 2011;2(2):124-9. PMID: 24900290.
  3. LoRusso P, et al. A First-in-Human Phase 1 Study of a Novel Selective Androgen Receptor Modulator (SARM), RAD140, in ER+/HER2- Metastatic Breast Cancer. Clin Breast Cancer. 2022;22(1):67-77. PMID: 34565686.
  4. Leung K, et al. RAD-140 Drug-Induced Liver Injury. Ochsner J. 2022;22(4):361-365. PMID: 36561105.

Frequently asked questions

Is MK-677 legal in the UK?

MK-677 is not a controlled substance in the UK, but it is not a licensed medicine or an authorised food supplement. It may be sold to adults for laboratory research, which is the only basis on which we supply it. It is prohibited in sport under WADA class S2. Our MK-677 legal status page has more detail.

What is the difference between MK-677 and RAD-140?

MK-677 is a ghrelin receptor agonist that raises the body's own growth hormone and IGF-1 output; it is not a SARM. RAD-140 is a SARM that binds the androgen receptor. They act on different systems and are sold together here only as a bundle listing, not because of any interaction.

Does MK-677 have human trial data?

Yes, unusually for this market. Trials measured raised growth hormone and IGF-1, a mean 1.1 kg rise in fat-free mass over a year in older adults against a 0.5 kg fall with placebo, and no functional improvement, together with increased appetite, fluid retention, higher fasting glucose and reduced insulin sensitivity. It was never approved as a medicine.

Is there a certificate of analysis for this bundle?

For Yakka Strength we show a certificate of analysis only where the manufacturer supplies one for the batch we hold. If none is shown, none has been supplied. Email us with the batch number before ordering and we will tell you exactly what documentation exists.

How quickly will it arrive?

Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day and sent by free tracked delivery anywhere in the UK, in plain packaging. EU orders usually arrive within three to seven working days. Unopened items may be returned within 30 days.

Can MK-677 and RAD-140 be stacked?

We do not publish stack, cycle or dosing guidance for any compound, and nothing on this page suggests the two should be combined or studied together. The bundle is simply one order for two separately packaged Yakka Strength products. Both are sold for laboratory research only, to adults aged 18 and over, are not for human consumption, and come with no claims about results or outcomes.

Is RAD-140 legal in the UK?

RAD-140 is not a controlled drug in the UK, but it has no MHRA marketing authorisation and is not an authorised food supplement, so it cannot be sold for human consumption. We supply it only to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research. WADA prohibits it at all times under section S1.2, other anabolic agents, where it is named as an example.

What side effects has RAD-140 shown in research?

In the only clinical trial, 22 women with advanced breast cancer, raised liver enzymes were the most frequent adverse events and 16 participants had a grade 3 or 4 event. Sex hormone-binding globulin fell and prostate-specific antigen rose. Separate case reports describe cholestatic liver injury in adults who had taken products sold as RAD-140. It has never been approved as a medicine.

What is the difference between RAD-140 and RAD-150?

RAD-150, also called TLB-150, is recorded in PubChem as the benzoate ester of RAD-140, a heavier molecule of which about 79 per cent by mass is the RAD-140 part. PubMed holds no study of RAD-150 in animals or people, so claims that it is longer-acting are unmeasured. RAD-140 is named in WADA section S1.2; RAD-150 falls within the same section's open wording.

What strength are the capsules, and what dosage do you recommend?

Yakka Strength does not state a strength per capsule for this bundle, so we do not quote one, and only a batch certificate can report a measured content. We do not publish dosage, cycle, results or before-and-after information for any product. These compounds are supplied for laboratory research only, to adults aged 18 and over, and are not for human consumption.

Supplied for laboratory and research use. Not for human consumption. Not an approved medicine, and nothing above is dosing advice. You must be 18 or over to order.

£69.99