The iMuscle Ligandrol, Ibutamoren and Ostarine bundle groups three iMuscle research compounds in one listing: ligandrol (LGD-4033), ibutamoren (MK-677) and ostarine (MK-2866). Two are SARMs and one is a growth hormone secretagogue. iMuscle lists the pack as 60 capsules and states no per-capsule strength, so we do not invent one. Supplied to adults for laboratory research only, not for human consumption.
A bundle is a listing convenience only: it lets separately packaged products from one manufacturer be ordered in a single purchase. Nothing on this page claims that they act together or should be studied together, and Free Muscle publishes no stack or cycle guidance for any product. Each compound is described in turn.
This listing
- Brand: iMuscle (third-party brand, Muscle Market)
- Compounds: ligandrol (LGD-4033), ibutamoren (MK-677), ostarine (MK-2866)
- Form and pack size: 60 capsules, as listed by the manufacturer
- Strength per capsule: not stated by the manufacturer
- COA: only where iMuscle supplies one for the batch held
- Sold to adults aged 18 and over, for laboratory research only
iMuscle's single-compound listings do state strengths: iMuscle Ligandrol LGD-4033 is labelled 8 mg per capsule, iMuscle Ostarine MK-2866 15 mg and iMuscle Ibutamoren MK-677 10 mg, each in packs of 60 capsules. They do not apply to this bundle.
About the compounds in this bundle
Ligandrol (LGD-4033)
Ligandrol (LGD-4033, VK5211, anabolicum) is a non-steroidal SARM from Ligand Pharmaceuticals. Its main published placebo-controlled human study, a 21-day trial in 76 healthy men aged 21 to 50, reported dose-dependent gains in lean body mass with no significant change in fat mass, together with dose-dependent suppression of total testosterone, SHBG, HDL cholesterol and triglycerides, which returned to baseline after the study ended (Basaria 2013). It was never approved. WADA class S1. Compare brands on the Ligandrol (LGD-4033) collection page.
MK-677 (Ibutamoren)
Ibutamoren (MK-677, L-163,191, nutrobal) is not a SARM but an orally active ghrelin receptor (GHS-R1a) agonist, a growth hormone secretagogue. It has more human trial data than most compounds in this category. A two-year randomised trial in 65 healthy adults aged 60 to 81 reported, at its one-year primary analysis, sustained rises in growth hormone and IGF-1, about 1 kg more fat-free mass than placebo and no gain in strength or function, alongside increased appetite, mild fluid retention, muscle pain, higher fasting glucose and reduced insulin sensitivity (Nass 2008). Never approved. WADA class S2. Compare brands on the MK-677 (Ibutamoren) collection page.
Ostarine (MK-2866, enobosarm)
Ostarine (MK-2866, enobosarm, GTx-024) is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator developed for muscle wasting, and the most clinically studied SARM. A 2011 phase II trial in healthy older adults reported more lean body mass than placebo over twelve weeks and a change in one physical function measure, with dose-related falls in HDL cholesterol and suppression of total testosterone in men (Dalton 2011). Later phase III trials in patients with cancer-related muscle wasting did not lead to approval, and it is not licensed anywhere. WADA class S1. Compare brands on the Ostarine (MK-2866, enobosarm) collection page.
Chemical identity of each compound
| Compound | PubChem CID | CAS number | Formula | Molecular weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ligandrol (LGD-4033) | 44137686 | 1165910-22-4 | C14H12F6N2O | 338.25 |
| Ibutamoren (MK-677), free base | 178024 | 159634-47-6 | C27H36N4O5S | 528.7 |
| Ostarine (enobosarm) | 11326715 | 841205-47-8 | C19H14F3N3O3 | 389.3 |
These summaries report what was measured in trial participants, each compound studied separately. No published study has examined the three together, and none of it is a claim about the capsules in this bundle.
Ligandrol, ibutamoren and ostarine in the UK: buying, legal status and what to check
Two questions matter here: may these compounds change hands in Britain, and how does a checkable listing differ from one taken on trust?
The legal position for each compound
None of the compounds on this page is a licensed medicine in the United Kingdom, none has been assessed by the MHRA and none is an authorised food supplement. At the time of writing, none of the three is controlled under the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971. Free Muscle supplies them to adults aged 18 and over for laboratory research only. They are not for human consumption. LGD-4033 and ostarine fall under WADA class S1; MK-677 is listed under S2. For ibutamoren, see our MK-677 legal status page. Our SARMs research guide covers the class.
Why these three names attract scrutiny
Over five years, the falsified medicines working group of the European network of official medicines control laboratories, whose members include the MHRA laboratory in London, collected results on 324 samples from 14 laboratories in 13 countries (Barrios 2025). Ibutamoren, ligandrol and ostarine headed the list of the five molecules reported most often, and about a quarter of products had been presented as dietary supplements, which the authors noted leaves buyers unaware that a pharmaceutical substance is inside.
Labels are the other problem. Of 44 products bought online as SARMs in 2016, only 23 contained a SARM at all, while 17 held a different unapproved drug, ibutamoren among them, and only 18 matched the amount on their label (Van Wagoner 2017). For a pack naming three compounds, each name is a separate claim needing its own evidence.
What a checkable UK listing shows
- A stated amount per capsule for each compound.
- A printed batch number matching a certificate that covers every compound.
- A named UK seller, an 18+ restriction, plain packaging and tracked delivery.
- No directions for human use and no promised outcomes.
This bundle meets the seller-side points: it is sold and dispatched by FreeMuscle LTD in Scunthorpe, with free tracked UK delivery in plain packaging, same-day processing for orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday, EU delivery in three to seven working days, and 30-day returns on unopened items (delivery, guarantee). It fails the strength point, because iMuscle states none. See our UK supplier checklist.
Capsules compared with other forms
All three compounds are also sold as liquids, tablets and powder. No study has compared formats for any of them, so the useful comparison concerns measurement, not effect.
A capsule fixes its quantity once, at filling, before the container is sealed. A laboratory can then report milligrams per capsule directly. The weakness is variation between capsules, which depends on how evenly the powder was mixed and which a single averaged assay cannot show. A liquid fixes only a concentration. Every later portion depends on the measuring device and on solvent not evaporating from a bottle opened many times. Loose powder fixes nothing in advance and relies wholly on the balance used to weigh it.
All three are small synthetic molecules, not peptides, so the argument that swallowed peptides are largely digested, discussed in do oral peptides work, does not apply in the same way; each trial cited above gave the compound by mouth. One point is specific to ibutamoren: it is often sold as its mesylate salt, which weighs more than the free base in the table above, so any stated amount should say which form it counts. None of this is a claim about what a capsule does.
Ligandrol, ostarine and MK-677 compared with RAD-140
RAD-140 (testolone) is not in this pack but is the compound most often compared with ligandrol, so it is included for reference.
| Point | Ligandrol | Ostarine | MK-677 | RAD-140 (not in this pack) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Class | Non-steroidal SARM | Non-steroidal SARM | Non-peptide growth hormone secretagogue | Non-steroidal SARM |
| Target | Androgen receptor | Androgen receptor | Ghrelin receptor (GHS-R1a) | Androgen receptor |
| Original developer | Ligand Pharmaceuticals | GTx | Merck | Radius Health |
| Main published human data | 21-day trial in 76 healthy men | Phase II trial in older adults; phase III trials in cancer patients | Two-year randomised trial in 65 older adults | One phase 1 trial in women with advanced breast cancer |
| Licensed anywhere | No | No | No | No |
| WADA section | S1, anabolic agents | S1, anabolic agents | S2, growth hormone secretagogues | S1, anabolic agents |
MK-2866 and MK-677 share only a development-code prefix, not a mechanism. Ostarine acts at the androgen receptor, the same target as testosterone. MK-677 never touches that receptor; it imitates ghrelin, prompting the pituitary to release growth hormone, which in turn raises IGF-1. Its recorded adverse findings on glucose, fluid and appetite reflect that different pathway.
Ligandrol and ostarine do share a target, and both trials recorded falls in testosterone and HDL cholesterol. The difference is the record: ostarine was taken through larger and longer trials in older adults and cancer patients, ligandrol, in the published record, mainly through one three-week study in healthy men. No trial compared them directly, so claims that one is stronger or milder rest on anecdote.
RAD-140 is a third androgen receptor ligand, from a different chemical family. Its only clinical trial studied tolerability in cancer, where raised liver enzymes were frequent; our RAD-140 research summary gives the detail. RAD-140 brands are compared on the RAD-140 (Testolone) collection page, and ibutamoren's nearest peptide counterpart is covered in MK-677 vs ipamorelin vs somatropin. Nothing here ranks one compound above another.
Reading the certificate of analysis for this product
Any certificate for this pack comes from iMuscle, not from us. We show one only when iMuscle has supplied it for the precise batch on our shelves, and if nothing is shown, nothing has been supplied; a generic document never stands in. Janoshik Analytical testing of every batch, with certificates emailed on request, applies to Free Muscle-brand products only.
Three compounds mean three identities to prove. Check each field:
- Batch number. Compare it character by character with the lot printed on your pack; a near miss is a different lot.
- Identity. HPLC compares a sample's peak with a reference standard; LC-MS adds a measured mass that should fit the formulas in the table above. Each compound needs its own result; one confirmed compound says nothing of the other two.
- Stereochemistry. Ligandrol has two stereocentres and ostarine one, so mirror-image forms share their formula and mass. Only a chiral method separates them.
- Purity. Normally reported as a percentage of chromatogram peak area. A figure of 99 per cent describes the proportion of what was detected, never the milligrams inside a capsule.
- Content per capsule. With no stated strength, this measured figure would be the only statement of quantity for this bundle.
- Test date and laboratory. A named laboratory can confirm a report at source.
A missing field has a specific meaning here. No certificate for the batch in stock means nothing independent confirms which compounds are present. Identity results without content figures confirm presence, not amount. Email us through the contact page with the product name and batch number and we will send what we hold, or say plainly that there is none. Our lab testing page and how to read a certificate of analysis explain the methods.
Detection, sport and testing
All three compounds are prohibited at all times, in and out of competition, on the WADA Prohibited List, which UK Anti-Doping applies in the UK. Ligandrol and ostarine are named in section S1, anabolic agents; ibutamoren falls under section S2 as a growth hormone secretagogue. Under strict liability an athlete answers for any prohibited substance in their sample, whatever its source.
Accredited anti-doping laboratories screen routinely for ligandrol and ostarine, and both have been the subject of published excretion studies using microgram amounts, summarised on the single-compound pages for iMuscle LGD-4033 and iMuscle Ostarine. Those studies set no upper limit and none used capsules like these. Ibutamoren is also within the scope of testing. A blood half-life is no guide to detection, because laboratories also target long-lived metabolites. For every compound in this bundle the accurate statement is: detectable, window not established. Anyone bound by an anti-doping code should treat this product as prohibited.
Storage, stability and handling
No published shelf-life study covers ligandrol, ibutamoren or ostarine in capsule form, so no shelf life is quoted here beyond any expiry date iMuscle prints. A certificate describes a batch only on its test date.
- Keep every container as supplied. The lot number on each pot is its only link to a certificate, and loose capsules can look identical.
- Cool, dry and dark. A closed cupboard away from heat and sunlight. Close the lid after each opening and leave any desiccant inside.
- Keep a log. Record the date received and the date each seal was broken beside the lot number, and label any sample drawn for analysis.
- Inspect before use in the lab. Capsules that have clumped, softened or changed colour should be quarantined and reported to us with the lot number.
- Treat it as bench material. Use gloves once a container is open, keep the work area free of food and drink, store it where children and pets cannot reach, and send surplus to chemical waste under local rules.
Returns within 30 days apply to unopened items only.
Glossary
- SARM: short for selective androgen receptor modulator. Two of the three compounds here qualify; ibutamoren sits in a different class altogether.
- Growth hormone secretagogue: any substance that prompts the pituitary gland to release growth hormone; ibutamoren belongs to this class.
- Ghrelin and GHS-R1a: ghrelin is a hormone made mainly in the stomach; GHS-R1a is its receptor, which ibutamoren activates.
- IGF-1: insulin-like growth factor 1, produced largely by the liver in response to growth hormone and measured as a marker of that axis.
- SHBG: the carrier protein that binds testosterone in blood; it fell in a dose-dependent manner in the 2013 LGD-4033 study.
- Cachexia: wasting of muscle and body weight in serious illness such as cancer; enobosarm's late-stage trials enrolled patients with it.
- Mesylate: the methanesulfonate salt in which ibutamoren is commonly supplied; a milligram of salt holds less than a milligram of free base.
- Stereocentre: a point in a molecule where two mirror-image arrangements are possible, giving isomers of identical mass.
- Strict liability: the anti-doping principle that a prohibited substance in a sample counts against the athlete regardless of intent.
Related
- LGD-4033 (Ligandrol) collection and the ligandrol research guide
- MK-677 (Ibutamoren) collection and MK-677 (ibutamoren): what the research says
- Ostarine (MK-2866) collection and the ostarine research guide
- iMuscle brand page
- Bundles collection
Supplied for laboratory research use only. Not a medicine, not evaluated by the MHRA, EMA or FDA, and not for human consumption. Buyers must be 18 or over. Nothing on this page is medical or dosing advice or a recommendation to use, stack or cycle any compound; research summaries describe findings in study participants or animals, not claims about this product.
References
- Basaria S, et al. The safety, pharmacokinetics, and effects of LGD-4033, a novel nonsteroidal oral, selective androgen receptor modulator, in healthy young men. J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci. 2013;68(1):87-95. PMID: 22459616.
- Nass R, et al. Effects of an oral ghrelin mimetic on body composition and clinical outcomes in healthy older adults: a randomized trial. Ann Intern Med. 2008;149(9):601-11. PMID: 18981485.
- Dalton JT, et al. The selective androgen receptor modulator GTx-024 (enobosarm) improves lean body mass and physical function in healthy elderly men and postmenopausal women: results of a double-blind, placebo-controlled phase II trial. J Cachexia Sarcopenia Muscle. 2011;2(3):153-161. PMID: 22031847.
- Barrios MM, et al. SARMs, Metabolic Modulators and Growth Hormone Secretagogues in Suspected Illegal Medicines, Bought as Sport Performance Enhancers: A Retro- and Prospective Study Within the GEON. Drug Test Anal. 2025;17(10):2078-2085. PMID: 40551438.
- Van Wagoner RM, et al. Chemical Composition and Labeling of Substances Marketed as Selective Androgen Receptor Modulators and Sold via the Internet. JAMA. 2017;318(20):2004-2010. PMID: 29183075.
Frequently asked questions
Is MK-677 a SARM?
No. MK-677 (ibutamoren) is a growth hormone secretagogue that acts at the ghrelin receptor. It does not bind the androgen receptor. LGD-4033 and ostarine in this bundle are SARMs. The three are packaged together by iMuscle as a single listing only, not because of any interaction between them.
Is this bundle legal in the UK?
Adults can buy it for laboratory research. At the time of writing, none of the three compounds is controlled under the Misuse of Drugs Act 1971, but none is a licensed medicine or an authorised food supplement either, and none is for human consumption. We sell only to adults aged 18 and over. All three are prohibited at all times by WADA.
Which strength should I choose?
We do not advise on strength or selection, because the products are sold for research and not for consumption. iMuscle does not state a per-capsule strength on this listing. If your research requires a defined quantity, ask for the batch documentation before you order.
Can I return the bundle if I change my mind?
Yes. We accept returns of unopened items within 30 days. For a bundle, that condition applies to every item in it, so each pot must be unopened and in its original packaging. Our guarantee page explains how returns are handled, and our contact page is the place to raise any question first.
How is it delivered?
Every UK order ships with free tracked delivery in plain packaging. Orders placed before 2pm Monday to Friday are processed the same working day. EU delivery usually takes three to seven working days. Our shipping page has the current details for both UK and EU orders.
Is MK-2866 the same as MK-677?
No. The similar codes hide two unrelated compounds. MK-2866 is ostarine (enobosarm), a non-steroidal SARM that acts at the androgen receptor. MK-677 is ibutamoren, a growth hormone secretagogue that mimics ghrelin and raises growth hormone and IGF-1 without binding the androgen receptor. WADA lists ostarine under S1 and ibutamoren under S2. Both are in this bundle, and both are sold for laboratory research only.
What is the difference between ligandrol and ostarine?
Both are non-steroidal SARMs acting at the androgen receptor, and both trials recorded falls in testosterone and HDL cholesterol. Ostarine has the larger record, with phase II and phase III trials in older adults and cancer patients. Ligandrol's main published trial is a 21-day study in 76 healthy men. No trial has compared them directly, neither is licensed anywhere, and both are prohibited under WADA section S1.
What dosage or cycle is used for the LGD-4033, MK-677 and ostarine stack?
We do not publish dosing, cycle or stacking guidance for this or any research compound. The bundle is sold for laboratory research only and is not for human consumption, and iMuscle does not state how much of each compound a capsule contains. No published study has examined these three compounds together, so there is no evidence base for any such figure.
What side effects have been reported for these compounds in studies?
In published trials, ligandrol lowered total testosterone, SHBG and HDL cholesterol; ostarine lowered HDL cholesterol and, in men, total testosterone; ibutamoren was associated with increased appetite, fluid retention, higher fasting glucose and reduced insulin sensitivity. These were findings in supervised trial participants, not claims about this product, and nothing here is medical advice.
Are there before-and-after results or reviews showing what this stack does?
No. We make no outcome claims and do not publish before-and-after material or user results for any research compound. This bundle is supplied for laboratory research only and is not for human consumption. The studies summarised on this page describe what was measured in trial participants for each compound separately, with their adverse findings, and none of it describes what these capsules do.
Related research and listings
- Related collections: MK-777 (Acetamoren), Ipamorelin, Andarine (S-4)
- Research guides: MK-677 by brand: what actually differs when the molecule is the same; Ipamorelin research guide: trials, side effects and UK status; Price per milligram: the only honest way to compare SARMs and peptides; What Is Janoshik Analytical? Third-Party Testing Explained
More from iMuscle See all 17 →
Supplied for laboratory and research use. Not for human consumption. Not an approved medicine, and nothing above is dosing advice. You must be 18 or over to order.





